We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First and Last time staying here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Murrayville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First and Last time staying here.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was unaware this chain only offers housekeeping once a week. I guess they assume this is preferred by long term guests. I however, guess I have the so called princess syndrome because I like having my bed made everyday. I like my trash emptied everyday. I like having bathroom cleaned everyday. So... if you like these things too... DO NOT STAY AT CANDLEWOOD SUITES. Front desk young man was very friendly at check in. A definite positive for this hotel. My room wasn't cleaned and/or inspected properly before being cleared to rent again. There was an opened, spilled package of seasoning in one of the kitchenette drawers. Let the desk know and nothing was ever done about it. I left a note with the drawer open so housekeeping wouldn't miss it after I checked out.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
Steven N
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. Please accept my apologies that your expectations were not met. We are different than other hotels as our hotel is geared more for extended stay. Therefore, we respect our guests privacy and we clean every seven days for guests that are here long term. If staying less than seven days,we provide clean linens and housekeeping service upon request. I have spoken with housekeeping regarding your room. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to improve our service and quality. Happy travels!
Sandra D. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    11
    10
    3
    5
See reviews for
18
12
1
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Excellent facility. Clean, new and friendly/accomodating staff. We have large group of 43 members staying for roughly 5 months and the manager has been incredible flexibile with dates/rates on a very short notice.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, Manager at Candlewood Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Joe S
Thank you for your kind words regarding our property and for taking the time to write a review .
Your group has been an absolute pleasure to have here at our hotel. Please feel free to reach out to us at any time.
Sandra D. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I have stayed at this location for a about 3 months for a work project and we have felt like at home :) Very comfortable amenities and the size of the room, everything is in excellent conditions, hotel itself is being kept up to a highest level. From the moment we have made reservations with director of sales I have felt the best costumer service and while we're were staying at the property all staff made me feel as comfortable as I have never expected. Definitely a place to stay and feel like at home !!!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Masha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, Manager at Candlewood Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Masha J
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel and your kind words. We strive to make our guests happy and make sure it feels like home. We get attached to our guests as we did with you. We will never forget you and of course Argo!
Sandra D. GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were on the way to wedding in Gruene and had pre paid for a room at this hotel. When we arrived we were told that there were no rooms available and they had blamed this on Priceline for over booking. The fact is that the hotel failed to updated a room count as the hotel's website even said they rooms available and it was also explained to me by a Priceline rep. This happened to two other couples in our group as well. Chris at the front desk was of no help. We had to get ready for the wedding in the Target parking lot!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodbarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra D, General Manager at Candlewood Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Rodbarnes

I would like to thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites. Please accept my apologies for the mistake on your reservation. We experienced a global outage of our inventory system. We were unable to see your reservation as it was not showing up in our system. I have spoken with Chris and he apologizes that he was not able to be more helpful. If your travels brings you to New Braunfels, we would love for you to stay with us.
Sandra D GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel for a softball tournament happening in Seguin, Tx. The hotel was 14 miles away from the fields, so the travel wasn't bad. When we first checked in, the front desk clerk was very polite and seemed genuinely happy to see us. We had booked the rooms in advance, so it was no trouble getting in. We stayed on the second floor, and we proceeded to our room. When we walked in, we couldn't believe the quality of the room. There was a full kitchenette, with a full size fridge, microwave, sink, dishwasher, and stove top. They provided dishes, dish soap, a toaster, coffee maker with coffee, and pots and pans. We were taken aback by this, since other places we have stayed, that have a kitchenette, didn't provide these items. Our beds were very comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice. If we are ever in the area again, I would definitely love to stay here again.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms were the same. Never had a problem with noise, but the lower number rooms on eac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is right on the Interstate, making it convenient, but the traffic sound is constant. The room was very spacious and nice! Upon check-in, the front desk clerk apologized that they did not have bags for members, but that I would get my points. She also pointed out that there is no breakfast. She was nice, but seemed to focus on the negatives, basically for no reason. Our stay was very nice, because this is a nice hotel and perfect for extended stays as well.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marble Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013 via mobile

right after we checked in the door to our room didn't lock right but the maintenance man came right away & fixed it. Then I realized that the vent lights in the kitchen were not working. the maintenance guy came right in & fixes it. But later,some people with 3 dogs checked in across the hall & we were upset because every time we left or returned to our room the damn dogs barked, & anytime anyone walked down the hall they barked or whined. If a hotel is going to allow pets they should be in a wing where it's just for dogs! They should be staying in the same wing with other people who have dogs.It's not fair to people to pay to stay & then listen to an animal that's not mine! so rather asking them to move, we had to move. We got another room on the other side of the hotel.The manager gave us a discount & apologized.The only bad thing about the other wing was that our dishwasher hadn't been attached to the hall. We called for maintenance & fixed it right away. The laundry room was free, the outdoor Whirpool/hot tub was great and the staff were all friendly & helpful!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dayle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Investorshm, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites New Braunfels, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dayle,
Thank you for taking the time to send us your feedback regarding your stay with us. The hotel staff and management strive to deliver the best overall hotel experience for each of our guest's. The issues mentioned in your review have been completely resolved and we look forward to exceeding all of your expectations on your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#7 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites New Braunfels

Property: Candlewood Suites New Braunfels
Address: 1471 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels is located off Interstate 35, within minutes of Schlitterbahn Water Park and New Diabetic Research Center.At Candlewood Suites New Braunfels, we put the amenities where they really count, in your room. Our guests can cook meals in their fully equipped kitchen and relax in the overstuffed recliner while watching movies from our free movie library. Business travelers will work more efficiently utilizing the executive desk with speaker phone and free high-speed Internet.Candlewood Suites New Braunfels is within walking distance of many local favorite restaurants. For those guests who prefer to dine in, a fully stocked Candlewood Cupboard provides breakfast, lunch, and dinner options, as well as sodas, snacks, and ice cream. New Braunfels Candlewood Suites provides our guests a free fitness center and a comfortable place to do laundry in our free guest laundry room.Much larger than the average hotel room and significantly more affordable than a corporate apartment, temporary housing, long term leases, the Candlewood Suites is the perfect home away from home for relocation, project, temporary assignment or training needs. Unlike a corporate apartment, the New Braunfels Candlewood Suites does not require a lease or minimum length of stay. Whether traveling for business or leisure, for one night or several months, New Braunfels Candlewood Suites is the solution to your temporary housing needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing