We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way to expensive for our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Vidor, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Way to expensive for our stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Very clean motel. Room was as expected. Air conditioner worked great. Staff was friendly. Outside looks a little run down, but I am not sure if it is just the color choice of blue and gray that makes it look a little dingy. Breakfast was quite skimpy. Even the coffee was pretty bad. Don't count on the continental breakfast to get you going. Paid $90 to stay with our group. Beds were not the best. A little hard on my back. Conveniently located about 4 blocks from I-35.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripjeffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your honest review of our hotel in New Braunfels. We are taking this as solid customer feedback and are working diligently to remedy these situations. It is this type of valuable information from our guests, that helps us understand the changes that are needed to create a better experience for our guests. We would be honored to have you stay with us on your future trips to our area. This would allow us to prove to you that we do put our guests first. Thank you again for the valuable feedback, we will be making changes soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    13
    4
    5
    5
See reviews for
15
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Nice size and clean, with a good shower/tub. The room has a mini fridge and microwave. Ghe A/C was cold and not to loud, and the pool was clean. The best deal I've seen for $50s so far on my trip.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkneg777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel in New Braunfels, TX. Our guests have always been our number one priority. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Beautiful New Braunfels, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Third time we stay here and this motel is still excellent value for your money. We paid $44.99 including taxes for a twin room. A quiet night in a clean spacious room, and about 15 minutes drive from the San Marcos factory outlets.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
First of all, thank you for your multiple stays at our unique hotel in New Braunfels. I would also like to thank you for your review of our site. If we can be of any assistance during your future stays with us, feel free to call upon anyone of our staff members. It is our honor and pleasure to take care of our guests. We hope to see you again on your next visit to beautiful New Braunfels, TX.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Grande Valley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2009

This hotel was very nice and clean and the continental breakfast was standard, however, they do need to invest in new beds. Cheap soft beds that you could feel the springs as you tried to sleep. I had no problem with anything else except the beds--after all, that's why we got a hotel, for a good nights sleep. Please invest in new beds!!! We were in room 106.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank animalnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Our family of 5 stayed here for our visit to Schlitterbahn. We checked in on Thursday - discounted hotel rate was $55.99 the weekend rate gave me a fright $115.99-yikes!
Your best deals are Sun-Thurs. Overall, the hotel rooms were clean, working a/c unit, comfortable beds and Wi-Fi. Contl breakfast @ 7am consists of cereal, coffee and juice. Restaurants/Shopping right off I-35 and be sure to visit Clear Springs restaurant (good seafood & best onion rings) - I can't wait to go back to New Braunfels - we had a great time on a budget...especially during these times. ;0) Be safe, Be nice and Have fun travelling!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MzPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this review, 6 September 2012
Dear Guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We would be honored to take care of you and your family on all of your trips back to beautiful New Braunfels. Thank you for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fayetteville ar
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Not a good value. $139.50 on the weekend. The matress had broken springs. They gave us a new room the second day, but noticed they rented the room again without changing the matress. No pool hours posted. Beer patrtes at the pool. Not a family place, at least on the weekend.

Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank deanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbexecutiveinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this review, 29 June 2009
Thank you for staying with us on your visit to New Braunfels. I am concerned regarding your stay with us, however. Great rooms at reasonable prices is our top priorty at the Executive Inn & Suites. As such, when we learned of the mattress issue, we immediately moved you to another room and put that room out of maintenance. We only rented that room again once the mattresses were replaced. I did notice the pool hours are not visible on our sign, and we have corrected that issue. Of course, our staff works diligently to make sure that the pool area is quiet. Noise at a swimming pool is almost inevitable, however we do take steps to make sure that it is kept at a minimum.

Again, I would like to apolgoze for the issues you encountered. Instances such as these are rare, but I am always concerned when they occur. Please try us again during your next stay in New Braunfels. I can assure you that your stay will be a pleasant and enjoyble one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2009

We stayed at the Executive Inn & Suites in New Braunfels in December 2008. We paid $44.95 + state tax $2.70 + city tax $3.15. Total for 2 nights, double room, two beds : $101.60 We used a discount coupon from a brochure found in gas stations/tourism offices.

The rooms were big and clean. Air con/heating worked all right. Beds were comfortable. There was a guest laundry which seem to take ages to wash and dry our clothes but left them very clean and fragrant. While the laundry was done, we sat in the hot tub by the outdoor swimming pool and received the attentions of a friendly and (very) furry cat.

The motel is near the San Marcos factory outlets and a multiplex cinema. Not a long distance from San Antonio, either. We would go back and recommend this motel.

  • Liked — hot tub, guest laundry, nice comfortable room, good value for money
  • Disliked — nothing, it was all fine.
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#14 of 32 in New Braunfels
347 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites New Bra...
#18 of 32 in New Braunfels
50 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 32 in New Braunfels
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#24 of 32 in New Braunfels
92 reviews
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Address: 808 S State Highway 46, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2847
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn New Braunfels/San Antonio offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24 hour front desk, free continental breakfast, free coffee in our lobby, and free Wi-Fi. Take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or relax in our jacuzzi. All guest rooms include a coffeemaker, hairdryer, 37 inch flat panel cable TV, ESPN, Showtime, iron, ironing board, desk with lamp, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located off I-35 on South State Highway 46. We are near attractions such as Comal River, McKenna Children's Museum, and Schlitterbahn Water Park. Americas Best Value Inn New Braunfels/San Antonio is your best choice within the San Antonio area. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for entertainment, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to San Antonio or Austin. At Americas Best Value Inn New Braunfels/San Antonio our goal is to provide our guest a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn New Braunfels/San Antonio, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel New Braunfels
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing