We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$156
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$367
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$67
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
16
17
4
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
17
4
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleansan marcosfresh fruitupon checkwafflesplace to stayguadalupe rivermotelbedscerealratesfridge
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2009

Our family of 5 stayed here for our visit to Schlitterbahn. We checked in on Thursday - discounted hotel rate was $55.99 the weekend rate gave me a fright $115.99-yikes!
Your best deals are Sun-Thurs. Overall, the hotel rooms were clean, working a/c unit, comfortable beds and Wi-Fi. Contl breakfast @ 7am consists of cereal, coffee and juice. Restaurants/Shopping right off I-35 and be sure to visit Clear Springs restaurant (good seafood & best onion rings) - I can't wait to go back to New Braunfels - we had a great time on a budget...especially during these times. ;0) Be safe, Be nice and Have fun travelling!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MzPebbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hospitality8, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Dear Guest, thank you for your review of our hotel. We would be honored to take care of you and your family on all of your trips back to beautiful New Braunfels. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Not a good value. $139.50 on the weekend. The matress had broken springs. They gave us a new room the second day, but noticed they rented the room again without changing the matress. No pool hours posted. Beer patrtes at the pool. Not a family place, at least on the weekend.

Stayed: June 2009, travelled with family
1  Thank deanrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nbexecutiveinn, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2009

Thank you for staying with us on your visit to New Braunfels. I am concerned regarding your stay with us, however. Great rooms at reasonable prices is our top priorty at the Executive Inn & Suites. As such, when we learned of the mattress issue, we immediately moved you to another room and put that room out of maintenance. We only rented that room again once the mattresses were replaced. I did notice the pool hours are not visible on our sign, and we have corrected that issue. Of course, our staff works diligently to make sure that the pool area is quiet. Noise at a swimming pool is almost inevitable, however we do take steps to make sure that it is kept at a minimum.

Again, I would like to apolgoze for the issues you encountered. Instances such as these are rare, but I am always concerned when they occur. Please try us again during your next stay in New Braunfels. I can assure you that your stay will be a pleasant and enjoyble one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2009

We stayed at the Executive Inn & Suites in New Braunfels in December 2008. We paid $44.95 + state tax $2.70 + city tax $3.15. Total for 2 nights, double room, two beds : $101.60 We used a discount coupon from a brochure found in gas stations/tourism offices.

The rooms were big and clean. Air con/heating worked all right. Beds were comfortable. There was a guest laundry which seem to take ages to wash and dry our clothes but left them very clean and fragrant. While the laundry was done, we sat in the hot tub by the outdoor swimming pool and received the attentions of a friendly and (very) furry cat.

The motel is near the San Marcos factory outlets and a multiplex cinema. Not a long distance from San Antonio, either. We would go back and recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank The_Horror
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2009

The place was clean, quiet, reasonably priced and not too far off the main highway. A good stop over place. The outdoor hot tub was nice, with a really nice and friendly cat. The breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ken53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2008

Very clean and quiet motel. Staff was helpful and considerate. Rolls and coffee available at 7 a.m. sharp. One washer and dryer available. Price was good, $79 from Expedia. Only thing they could improve would be to get decent beds. Hard to sleep on a stiff lumpy matress.

Stayed: April 2008
1  Thank Patmillikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews