We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

I always rely on TA as their reviews have never been wrong. This hotel definitely is overrated. I am normally a very easy to please guest and rarely find fault with hotels. The rate was $144/nt. It was only worth half that rate. The rooms are very average. The bedding was nice enough and comfortable, but our toilet ran all night long. Also the shower curtain wouldn't stay closed (the rod wasn't level so it kept sliding to the middle). By the time the 4 of us showered the bathroom floor was soaked. There is only 1 elevator for 3 floors and it ran extremely slow. Usually you had to wait at least 1-2 trips before you could get on. Most time we took the stairs. Breakfast was mediocre and not replenished. So towards the end of the designated breakfast hours there wasn't much left. Outside it felt very cheap motel/strip mall feel. I would not have felt safe coming back at night by myself. Would definitely not choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aj-tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    92
    49
    35
    14
See reviews for
127
72
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

A friend stayed at the hotel and somehow got upgraded to a two-room suite. I saw it and it was pretty nice. However, my room, although it looked clean and relatively new, stunk like mold. The lobby area was really nice, but the staff was not friendly or helpful. In addition, the view out my window was the next door sketchy motel-that actually looked like vagrants were living there- and by view- I mean it was 2 feet away from the window and you couldn't see anything else. I was afraid to open the blinds and you know how nice it is to have sunshine in a room. Overall very disappointed for the pricepoint. Also, the entrance is nearly impossible to find because you have to go through someone else's parking lot- the people we were following had been there two days and still missed the entrance and had to circle the freeway repeatedly. Overall, terrrible location especially due to being crammed next to the dilapidated sketch motel next door.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GlutenIntolerant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baytown
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Very clean. Bed and pillows were very comfortable.Front desk staff helpful. Good location right off I35. Was there for a small reunion and they never complained when we stayed in the breakfast area quite a bit in the afternoons talking. The breakfast lady was very effecient. The hotel was full and there was always plenty of food with all selections available.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluejay166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012

We traveled with a group of 3 families and stopped here on our way from DFW to Corpus. I chose the property as a result of TripAdvisor positive commentary, and we were not disappointed. The front desk staff proved to be pleasant people AND efficient employees. The breakfast was adequate and the person in charge of the breakfast area was a lovely lady and quite helpful. Thumbs up for the waffle station! We used the pool the night of our arrival, and while it was not a relaxing, spa-like experience due to proximity to a busy road, it was fun for the kids. The rooms were clean and well kept; they were also quiet. The bathrooms were stocked with an appropriate amount of clean towels, in a better quality than I expected. La Quinta New Braunfels exceeded my expectations and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor, in the middle of the property. We were not next to the elevator or the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexasJulieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weimar, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Superb service. Fabulous/clean/smell good rooms. Stay here for business or fun you will leave happy.

Room Tip: Any floor but if first floor then stay on north end for more quiet- away from pool, elevators, fitne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ltipitow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARROLLTON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Another member of our party booked reservations, so I can't comment on that process; however, upon arrival, everything about our stay was delightful and without a glitch. Front desk staff was professional, efficient, knowledgeable and friendly. Rooms were recently renovated, very clean and comfortable. Location was right off highway, near train tracks and backed to another motel, but you wouldn't know it because the room (and lobby where we sat to chat) was so quiet! Breakfast buffet was good and staff friendly. Only complaint is that pool is right next to busy road, and while fenced in, could have used foliage to screen from passersby.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank AMY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#6 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#12 of 31 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
1.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing