We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay very good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay very good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Enjoyed the hotel. Nice location just off IH 35/ IH 46, Several places to eat right next to hotel. Breakfast surprised me. Everything was nice and warm. Wide selection. Will definitely stay here again. Service was friendly. We will return again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albhmsb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    93
    50
    35
    16
See reviews for
132
72
11
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Took our Daughter to Schlitterbahn Water Park in New Braunfels, TX. We travel with Pets, the hotel is not only pet friendly, but the service was friendly, fast and accomodating when we decided to stay another night. It will be a return hotel for us.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pottsboro, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

No free parking is available and the daily price is nearly $13/day...way to high. Breakfast selection was not as good as most. Breakfast room is not big enough to accommodate large groups. A 200 character is unreasonable if you have said all you want to say.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Nice Hotel in line with most other LaQuinta's. Did have a bath tub drain plug left out of the drain and lying in the tub. Aside from that it was nice. The Hotel was located behind the Chili's restaurant and tricky to get to. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Breakfast items were sparse. Attendant was not planning to serve after 9:00, but should have been serving until 10:00. After several complaints, food was brought out, but there was considerable wait for food to be prepared after attendant realized that it was a Saturday.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Mr. C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morehead, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Stayed here for about six weeks for work. Was asked if I would be interested in the apartment they have there. Considering I was able to save on groceries and have 2 bedrooms it was priced fairly.since I was working out of the room , housekeeping was very accommodating. Art at the front desk and a dark haired girl was super nice. I had my two poodles with me and although they were quite in the room, the lobby was a different story. Art never acted like they were a bother and trust me they were loud! The pool was very clean and the laundry was only two dollars to wash and dry. Absolutely no smoke smell in hallways or room. The only negative thing I can think of is the white haired male employee and a younger girl didn't seem to enjoy working there. Housekeeping, I hope you enjoyed all the treats I left for you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1100AngieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Just stayed three days at the La Quinta in New Braunfels. Second day, Friday, I returned at 5:30 to find my room had not be serviced by housekeeping. Told the desk clerk about problem and asked to speak to motel manager. Was told he was gone until Monday.Desk clerk acted like I was asking too much to have room completed by check in time.Half an hour passed and housekeeping finally came to my room. I was told that they were understaffed and that the rooms that did not have guests staying over were to completed first and those staying later came next. Instead of taking care of loyal guests booked for more than one day we were over looked for the one night guests. Unforgivable!

In addition the tiled hall I stayed on and the tiled front lobby was very dirty with leaves, dirt and so forth. Wasn't cleaned the three days I was there.

All in all a disappointing experience!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank centralflorida47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these New Braunfels hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
#7 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#15 of 32 in New Braunfels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#10 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Address: 365 Hwy 46 South, New Braunfels, TX 78130
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 3 star hotel is only 2 miles from Schliterbaun Waterpark, 3 miles from Historic Gruene, Tx and 10 miles from the Outlet Malls. We have and outdoor pool and Hot Tub, expanded Continental Breakfast, high speed wireless internet, free parking and close to several good restaurants with Chili's in our adjacent lot. All rooms, have coffee maker, micro, refrigerator and high standards of cleaning as verified by La Quinta Inc. Fitness center and elevator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites New Braunfels
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
La Quinta New Braunfels
New Braunfels La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing