We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edelweiss Inn(New Braunfels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada New Braunfels(New Braunfels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Studio 6(New Braunfels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 New Braunfels(New Braunfels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
120
110
68
45
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
110
68
45
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotgas stationeggs and sausagethird floorroom was cleanplace to staydecent hotelstaying at this hotelfree breakfastnice staythe breakfast areafront desk staffeasy accesssan marcosthe riverinnsschlitterbahn
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

For the location to the water park, was worth the value. The bathrooms were a bit tired and in need of renewal. Breakfast was free but not the most satisfying. They did have scrabble eggs and sausage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The pro on this hotel is that it is pet friendly and the beds were clean and comfy. It is like virtually impossible to find a pet friendly hotel in this area. The con: The staff was blah, the breakfast was blah and they ran out of eggs & meat by 8:15 and did not restock. The hotel was out of trash bags in the fridge did not cool properly. I don't think that I would stay at this establishment again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

When you stay in a "suite" type room the sofa sleeper should be at least a little comfortable and not have places where you feel as if you have fallen off into the grand canyon. And what is the matter with having covers?? This place did not offer any comfort at all!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We've stayed at this hotel many times since it was built. It had offered descent lodging for a fair price. This year the quality of has dropped tremendously. The place is absolutely filthy. All common area floors (lobby, elevator, foyer, drive-way) were filthy the three days we stayed here. The room was also filthy. We had to wear our shoes at all times. If you walked on the carpet the bottoms of your feet would become black. The tops of all lamps, the TV and the alarm clock looked like they had not been dusted in months. Of particular note, our room was not service on our second day there. We displayed the do-not-disturb sign till 11:50 am. At which time we left the room for the day. When we returned around 8:00 pm that evening our room had not been cleaned. The front desk told me that the cleaning paperwork noted that at 2:30 pm we had the do-not-disturb sign displayed; NOT TRUE. This is actually the second visit to this hotel where the cleaning service has "decided" not to clean our room. This location used to be competitive. Not anymore. The increased nightly rate coupled with the filthy conditions makes this location a "no-option". Newer, quality hotels (Hilton Garden Inn, Hampton Inn, etc) offer newer, cleaner options for about the same price and less.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
4  Thank 995mitchellh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a decent hotel. Easily accessed, friendly staff. I felt the elevator was dirty, the carpet needing vacuuming. The room was nice enough. I was disappointed with the fact that there was a hole in the shower curtain and no liners in the trash cans. The bed was comfortable, we slept well. The pool was nice and relaxing, but the location kind of stinks, because it is right next to a busy road. Overall, it was a decent place to spend the night.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 819aliciar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews