We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Golf”

The Bandit Golf Club
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Golf”
Reviewed 7 November 2012

The Bandit is a great course, although a little pricy for the quality of course. The staff in the shop is friendly and knowledgeable.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AmzGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    16
    4
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bring your A game”
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I was shocked at the end of the round by how low a score I shot - but then I realized that I had to THINK about every one rather than just check the yardage and hit. This was my first time to play this course, and I will be back. And the other reviewers are right about the finishing hole.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lazyleo51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
299 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Very Nice, tough golf course”
Reviewed 19 April 2012

Played the Bandit for the first time, really had a good time. The course is layed out in a beautiful rolling hills area, tons of trees and water. The course is fair, but if the wind is blowing, it can be tough to judge because of all the ups and downs. I would say that #18 is one of the best holes I have ever played, tough par 5, but just fun to play. Go enjoy!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travelnow39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A newer course”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Out of town, in the country, not quite the links at Utopia tho! Great course, goes down to the river.

Helpful?
Thank unclegrumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great golf experience, challenging and enjoyable”
Reviewed 13 January 2012

If you are an avid golfer, you are in for a real and pleasant treat!

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Texdriven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Bandit Golf Club also viewed

 

Been to The Bandit Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing