We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Condos at Boogie Bay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Condos at Boogie Bay”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I was a little frustrated before our trip because I couldn't find much information about our condo at Boogie Bay, and I swore I'd write a review when we got home.

The Pros -

When you check in, you get to go to the park right away, even if your room isn't ready (ours wasn't ready until the 4pm time we were told). The resort opens at 8:30am, and we got there right then as a couple of other families were checking in. We were given our resort wrist band and the band we needed for that day's entry into the park. What's nice about being a resort guest is that you get to enter the park an hour before everyone else, but the only thing that is open is the "tower" in the new park, which has the Black Knight, Master Blaster, and Wolfpack ride. We parked in front of our condo and then headed over to the park. Everyone that wanted to ride these rides got to at least three or four times before the park "officially" opened, which was perfect because it meant our party didn't have to split up so that everyone could get a chance to ride.

Even better, those of us that didn't want to ride those but still wanted to go to the park, at least one other attraction was open (this wasn't advertised). Out of the three days we were there, the torrent river was open (which was so much fun!!) two of the days, and the last day one of the swim up pools directly below the tower rides was open, so we had something fun to do too.

Our condo was in the Surfenburg area, and we were in Condo 667. Our back patio looked out into the park - the butterfly bayou and the swim up bar/heated pool. It looks like it has been remodeled. The bedrooms are upstairs - we had a 3 bedroom - one room had a king, one had two queens, and the third had a queen. The upstairs had a shower and two toilets, while the downstairs had one toilet. The living room was nice and large with a kitchen table, and there was a full sized kitchen - full sized stove and full sized fridge, lots of cabinets. Everything was included, as they said, which was great! It also had a washer and dryer, so we dried our bathing suits at the end of every day. It was actually fairly quiet, but that may have been because of the time we went (beginning of June). The TV had cable, and there was decent wifi, although we were all so exhausted, we didn't really use it much. It was very, very clean! The sheets and blankets were nice and soft, and the bed was perfect after a long day (and made for great naps!)

you also get to enjoy the park the day you check out. We sent a couple of people from our party to check out, and we headed over to the park. You just can't get back in your room, so make sure before you turn in your key, you are really, truly ready to leave!

The Cons -

There is only one con, and it isn't even THAT big of a deal. There are two swim up bars that are open after the park closes. We were told that they were open from 9pm until midnight. Both nights that we were there, they weren't open. You could swim, but why would you want to after being out in the heat all day, since the pool was also heated? And they didn't get any deeper than 3-1/2 feet, so you couldn't really "swim" in them. We're guessing they weren't open because there weren't many of us staying at the resort when we were there.


I thought I was going to be disappointed, and I spent our first day wishing we had rented a Tree Haus, but this was before we were able to get into our condo. I really, really liked the condo, and it was a lot cheaper than the Tree Haus. It's definitely worth the money in my opinion. The early/late park entrance, the close proximity, the ability to just eat at the condo, all of it made it 100% worth the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tiffany T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Corporate Director of Resorts at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Tiffiany T,

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We are glad your family had a great time. The Condos at Boogie Bay have a great location near Surfenburg and you can't beat the value of the resort exclusives. We are truly sorry we did not properly convey information to you on what would be open. We can always find better ways to communicate with our guests.

We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    174
    80
    58
    58
See reviews for
461
55
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porter, Texas
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

It was nice to wake up, walk outside your hotel door and be in the waterpark. our 1st morning we actually slept until after the park was already open (with the music and other park noise in full effect). We liked being able to cook and being able to go back to the room and relax if we were tired. We also like the reserved parking and the fact that you have to be a resort guest to get into the parking lot. (there was security at the parking lot entrance all the time.) The room is very nice and the kitchen fully furnished (dishes, toaster, coffee pot, pots, pans and utensils). The beds are comfortable. We were not disappointed in our stay. This was our first stay at the resort....we've been to the waterpark at least once a year for 15 years....they remodeled the cabins recently and we decided to give them a try.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Corporate Director of Resorts at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dawn C,

Thank you very much for your review! The new cabins are amazing and you can't beat the location and value!

We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Family stayed at Wasseur lodge for 2 nights. Room was nice sized and comfortable for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Customer service was excellent when we had an issue. When you stay on resort you get in water park early and can use heated pools until midnight. We would highly recommend taking a family trip here. We will definitely drive 7 hrs again to stay here.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Corporate Director of Resorts at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Brian D,

Thank you very much for your review. I'll be sure to pass on your comments to our dedicated staff!

We hope to see you back next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Last year I went to the Schlitterbahn with my daughter and friends for her birthday and realized there were rooms that you could stay in on property. This year we decided to give it a try after purchasing a "Amazon local" coupon. When I peeked into a room last year what I saw looked like an old roadside motel that hadn't been updated in years. I was a fearful at what to expect. However, upon arrival last weekend we found our suite to be completely remodeled and updated. The beds were topped with down comforters and 4 pillows (most of which were hard as rocks, but we brought our own). The bed was incredibly comfortable. It was great there was a pull out couch so that our daughter could have a separate room. The only downside to stay was that it rained MOST of the time. On Monday (Memorial Day) it was a deluge and when I asked about rain checks for the parks, they said the park never closes (which, bless the hearts of the lifeguards, it really doesn't) only the attractions shut down for 30 minutes due to thunder. I think Schiltterbahn should re-think that policy and give a rain-check for admission into a park. We were all there for my niece's birthday and really they only had enough time without rain to ride on two watersides. The pool was also quite dirty within the park and right outside our hotel room. We stayed in the west side of the resort within the original part of the Schiltterbahn. I know there are other newer suites and accommodations in the Blastenhoff area. All in all, a great spot for a family or multiple family getaway. Not as nice as Hyatt Lost Pines, but nicer than a Hampton Inn or Quality Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Corporate Director of Resorts at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
shisk,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our resort. We are glad you had a great time. As you mentioned we are working hard to remodel our accommodations. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our team.

We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterville
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Old, dirty, smelly, broken, not enough parking. Schlitterbaun would be better off tearing down this old building down! Check in took 40 minutes, with only 3 people in front of me. Every guest had to have a manager come to their computer, including mine. They tried to tell me I owed more after prepaying online weeks prior! The mold, mildew smell in the lobby is overpowering. I have nothing good to say about the room. Oh and that bathroom....the water spits out 12 inches and the standup shower stall has a built in seat in front of the shower head making it a challenge to wash. The beds are full size, so small and lumpy. Towels stained. Floor dirty. The a/c and little frig are loud, as are the employees at the pizza shop in the building. Free internet did not work in our room. I could see the connection on my ipad but it would hardly move. We used a hotshot instead. Did I complain? No. No phone in the room. My advise, stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Do not waste your money here, no matter the cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Corporate Director of Resorts at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
agusto1999,

Thank you for taking time to review our resort. We are working hard to go through and remodel our accommodations. I will pass on your comments to our management team and we will do our best to improve in all the areas mentioned. Our mission is to provide wonderful vacation memories and I am truly sorry we did not exceed your expectations.

We hope you decide to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grapevine, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Every year, a friend and I go to Schlitterbahn. This year we stayed at the Wasser Haus and it was very nice. It is right across the street from the Blastenhoff park and a very easy walk to transportation to the other park. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. This room had a combination lock, so we did not have to keep up with a key, which was great. Check In process was easy and efficient. I would recommend this property to others.

As stated in other reviews, the older cabins are a little dated, but they are right in the middle of the action. The staff at the resort and the water parks are awesome.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Corporate Director of Resorts at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Glen J,

Thank you for your review. The Wasser Haus is a great option for big families and the view and access to the Comal River can't be beat! Plus your steps away from Blastenhoff.

We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We will only stay at the resort from now on. It makes the trip much more relaxing and the rooms are always clean. The park staff are very pleasant and helpful. Our entire family loves to vacation here at least once a year. Very well maintained park!

Room Tip: A room with a patio allows a place to dry wet suits and towels overnight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MylindaFmlcf1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart B, Corporate Director of Resorts at The Resort at Schlitterbahn, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
MylindaFmlc1962,

Thank you so much for taking time to review our resort! We get a great deal of satisfaction in seeing families create memories that cross generations and will last forever!

We hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
2.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
2.1 mi away
Best Western Inn & Suites
Best Western Inn & Suites
#8 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
1.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Schlitterbahn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Schlitterbahn

Property: The Resort at Schlitterbahn
Address: 305 W Austin St, New Braunfels, TX 78130-4113 (Formerly Schlitterbahn Resort at New Braunfels)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in New Braunfels
#3 Family Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Resort at Schlitterbahn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 211
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splash into family fun at the Resort at Schlitterbahn in New Braunfels, Texas. The Resort at Schlitterbahn intermingles the world's greatest waterpark with 211 onsite accommodations. Many rooms are so close to the action you can actually step out your door and into one of our rides. For a real family-style getaway, try one of our fully equipped vacation homes located near the waterpark. You'll find everything you need for family reunions, corporate retreats, weddings or other special gatherings - from comfy sitting areas and multiple beds to full kitchens and laundry rooms. Accommodations range from standard hotel rooms with two beds to cottages, suites and townhomes. Many units have full kitchens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your The Resort at Schlitterbahn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Schlitterbahn Resort At New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Schlitterbahn Waterpark Hotel
Hotel Schlitterbahn Waterpark
The Resort At Schlitterbahn New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing