We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson New Braunfels
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I pre-booked and pre-paid for a room here for 5 days. First impression: The night attendant brought her 3 little children? to work. They were running around the lobby and corridors and kicking our luggage - cute but got irritating after a few minutes. Finally checked in and the card reader system to access the rooms were down. Attendant tried several rooms but was not able to get me in any of them. Ended up staying across the street at a Econo Lodge (good service I should add). I returned the next morning to speak to someone about getting rein-burst. The day shift attendant explained that the system has been down for several days. It would of been very helpful if the night shift attendant would have been orientated of such issue -You think?! In any case the day time attendant was not able to help me in getting my refund. She said her manager/owner was on vacation. Umm! Who is next in charge? the attended replied "I can call his nephew but he won’t be able to assist you until the boss returns" Then why mention him in the first place O_o! Luckily the purchase was pending on my credit card and I was able to cancel payment before it went through. Thank you Capitol One! "What’s in your wallet!?"

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcarrion2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (322)
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson New Braunfels
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

There were bedbugs in my bedroom and my wife had bites all over her body. We spoke with the manager and he offered us our money back for the last two nigths, they did't even help us with our reservation for those last nigths in other hotel. Bad attitude of custumer care. as I paid with creditcard, I still waiting for my money back. I know other Howard Johnson hotel alll over US and Mexico and there's a huge difference between them, I don't know how Howard Johnson risk his reputation with this Hotel at New Braunfels. I never stay in this hotel again. How can I upload pictures of those bedbugs I found in my bedroom?

Room Tip: Don't stay in this hotel
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank JannMac
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Pierre J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Marjie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada New Braunfels
Ramada New Braunfels
#15 of 33 in New Braunfels
359 reviews
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#26 of 33 in New Braunfels
41 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#27 of 33 in New Braunfels
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson New Braunfels

Address: 201 Loop 337, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3219
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Price Range: £32 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson New Braunfels 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Howard Johnson Inn New Braunfels is conveniently located off of interstate highway 35, only minutes away from Schlitterbahn Water Park and Guadalupe River where you can enjoy tubing, rafting, and canoeing. Landa Park and McKenna Children's Museum are only a short drive away. Gruene Hall is Texas' oldest dance hall and the Texas Ski Ranch offers all sorts of extreme sports. San Marcos Factory outlet malls and several golf courses are only 10 miles away. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area, with many of them within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Howard Johnson New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Braunfels Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing