We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad Room Maybe?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 32 Hotels in New Braunfels
1 review
“Bad Room Maybe?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

I just had a bad experience with the room. Dirty, Pillows too small and firm, fridge issues, internet would not work. Checking in took 15 minutes, checking out I could not find a staff member for over 10 minutes to hand them the key. Not sure whats going on in that hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank james r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
First of all I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced at our location. It is very uncommon to hear of these things. My staff and I are always available for our guests needs. It is quite possible that maybe they were attending to another guest at this time. Either way, I would like to apologize as nothing is more important than our guests. I hope you will not let this isolated incident stop you from staying with us again. We are here to provide the best service and quality accommodations to each of our guests. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Inn & Suites, I hope to see you again soon.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    103
    60
    21
    15
See reviews for
158
87
11
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaumont, Texas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Hotel was very clean and the beds were extremely comfortably. Air conditioning worked well. There are not many hotels anymore that offer smoking rooms so this was a good room at a good price. The location to resturants, shopping and the activities we had planned was excellent. Axcess to and from the hotel was great. The smoking room need to have ash trays and the bed needs to have the deep pocket sheets. However, the mattress on the bed was extremely comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for this review, and thank you for choosing Best Western. We actually cater to all of our guests, both smoking & non-smoking, by having specific rooms for each clientele. I am happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. Thank you for your suggestions on our smoking rooms. I will look into them a little further and see what we can do. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again soon.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corpus Christi, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We got in late, so we went straight to bed after trying to use the sloooow hotel wireless internet. When we woke the next morning, there were ants all over the place. We didn't have food, so it can't be blamed on us. Ants were all in our things. Won't be staying there again because of the ants and pitiful internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
First of all I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We do not know what caused these issues, but we can assure you that they have been taken care of. As I do not take any pride in unsatisfied guests, I will personally make sure you are taken care of. I plan on sending you a gift certificate for a complimentary nights stay with us, to prove how service and quality oriented we truly are. Again, I apologize for the issues you had with us. Thank you for choosing Best Western.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Standard Best Western, clean, courteous, & efficent. Good location to be in for hill country activities. The wife and I were close to all venues we wanted to see. Property was in an excellent location for enjoying New Braunsfuls and San Marcos. We had business in Austin and this location was close, but not in the city.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
We here at the Best Western Inn & Suites, truly appreciate your kind words. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was just perfect. I hope we can be of service to you again soon, and I hope to strive for a perfect rating the next time you stay with us. Thank you for selecting Best Western as your hotel of choice in our area.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a very good place, Help was friendly and the rooms where clean will stay their again. The location was good, easy on to I 35 the rooms where clean and comfortable they had breakfast their but I did not use it

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mrtex57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this review. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. I hope on your next stay you can experience our new HOT breakfast. In fact we are always looking at upgrading our breakfast selections, so we are in the process of adding even more variety. From now on, we hope to be your home away from home whenever you visit our beautiful city. Thank you.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

On a vacation with another family and they made sure we had rooms together. Very kind and professional. Great price. Clean and modern rooms. Very comfortable bed. The front desk and maids helped us look for a lost toy and treated us with courtesy the whole time.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Reviews like this really touch our hearts, as our number one priority, each day, are our guests. Thank you for sharing your kind words, and thank you for giving us a chance. I hope we have convinced you, that there is no finer establishment when it comes to comfort & service, than us.

We hope to see you again soon.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNCANVILLE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2013

After traveling from Dallas to New Braunsfels going to see family and rest on the river walk,this Best Western is the best. I had everything needed 24/7 while there, questions were answered and the breakfast is great with many choices.Check out is not until 12 noon! Thank you! the bathroom is clean, well furnished, no bugs, beds comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for this review and thank you for choosing to stay with us in beautiful New Braunfels, TX. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was a very pleasant one. Each day my staff and I strive to offer only the best service and comfort to each of our guests. I hope we have earned your business for all future stays in our area.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
1.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
0.7 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 32 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Address: 1493 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#10 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Has recently finished an extensive renovation process and now has all the comforts of home. All rooms have micro-fridges, large flat screen TVs, as well as massaging shower heads. As if that wasn't enough, we are now also serving a hot breakfast, with eggs, meats, etc. Come see what all the excitement is about at the NEW Best Western Inn & Suites. Come stay with people who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel New Braunfels
Best Western Inn And Suites
Best Western New Braunfels
New Braunfels Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing