We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 31 Hotels in New Braunfels
Fergus Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We have been coming down to Texas for several years and have been most fortunate to be able to stay at this motel enjoying reasonable rates as Winter Texans and pampered by the owner of the motel, Steve, and his wonderful manager Mayur (and his lovely bride Angie). We also are blessed by the attention we receive from their housekeeping staff and the office gals: Dawn, Holly, Ashley; and, the fellows Josh and Drew. This motel is located at the eastern edge of the hill country and they all make us feel at home. It is just a perfect place to relax by the outside pool and do some sunbathing. Improvements are constantly being made at this facility making it most comfortable and the owner always wants to receive any suggestions we may have. The breakfast was excellent with taste food items.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ktrudd2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Your review has such a nice heart warming touch to it. Thank you. My staff and I truly appreciate your kind words, and want you to know how much we appreciate you choosing to stay with us every year. When I took over this hotel a few years ago, I didn't know how our past guests would feel about all the changes I was planning for the hotel. Today, I feel blessed, when I hear all the lovely compliments, and how much all of our guests are enjoying all these wonderful changes. Thank you for continuing to stay with us, we truly appreciate you as our guests, and can't wait to see you again next year.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    102
    58
    21
    14
See reviews for
154
86
11
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
70 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

This made the second time that i stayed here at this place and both times i really enjoyed it. The rooms were clean and smelled good and i have no complaints....Their front desk clerk "Dawn" is the absolute nicest person ever. I wish i could clone her and stick her behind every hotel i go to. Then maybe i would get great service wherever i go haha! This is my goto place in this area,.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GpsGuy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words about your stay with us at the Best Western Inn & Suites in New Braunfels, TX. You are correct, Dawn is a great team member, and I have heard nothing but great things about her. Thank you for staying with us, we are happy to hear that this is your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

I just wanted to let you know that your staff member Dawn did a great job and we really appreciate the service. She helped me change the reservation at the last minute and than took extra good care of us when we arrived Friday night.
I would stay here again the next time we are in town.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Thank you for the kind words. My staff and I, strive to offer the best service and accommodations, to our guests, each and every day. I will make sure that Dawn sees this review, as I am sure it will brighten her day. Thank you for staying with people who care.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
165 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

This BW is close to the freeway but is very quiet and comfortable. Room was spacious and clean. The breakfast eggs tasted like powdered eggs but the rest was fine. Make sure to check for soap and shampoo. Didn't discover until morning there was none of either in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank marksw12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
I appreciate your great review, but am a little concerned with your issues. I will personally double check the eggs we serve for breakfast, as I want to make sure we serve good quality products for our guests. I will also have a talk with my housekeeping department, as the soap and shampoo should never be an issue. We provide plenty of amenities in our rooms and if our guests ever need more, we keep plenty as extras. Thank you for giving us a great review. I would be honored if you gave us another chance to prove to you that we are a guest oriented hotel and that we value all of the feedback we get from our guests, both good or bad. Thank you for staying with people who care...

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
nbhospitality@yahoo.com
(830) 625-7337
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

I have stayed here many times on my way to South Padre Island,TX. The rooms are clean, beds very comfortable. good breakfast and staff friendly. It is close to the Oma Haus, a German restaurant, that is very good. Very reasonable rate.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dody36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us on multiple occasions. That tells me that my staff and I, are taking care of our guests needs. I truly believe that in order to manage a hotel in the most efficient way, we as operators need to listen to your guests needs. Thank you for staying with the Best Western Inn & Suites. Thank you for staying with people who care.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Richland Hills, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

My wife and I enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was good. Room was clean and Jaccuzi was awesome. The location is convenient to both San Antonio and San Marcus. The hotel staff are friendly and out going. They helped with directions and tips on points of interest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and thank you for this review. It truly is an honor to take care of our guests needs during their stay with us. I am very happy to hear that your stay with us was a very pleasant one. I hope you choose to stay with us from now on, as the one thing we specialize in, is hospitality.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

My sons and I hoped to be closer to family for the Christmas holiday without sacrificing our own comfort. So in trying out this hotel, we received so much more! My experience first begun with establishing the reservation; Meyer was totally awesome and even more patient the several times I called back, requesting the lower price adjustments. Turn out, we were able to check in earlier. The rooms were modernly designed, very clean, and the beds were so comfortable.. We didn't want to get out of them! The hotel, in general, was clean and comfortable. The staff was so awesome and accommodating. It was extremely wonderful to awake to a hot breakfast (with pretty decent food) everyday with a nice variety of items.The food prep/dining areas were always clean and quickly replenished, as it was readily attended to by staff. No one even appeared "put off" by having to facilitate others during the holiday....I even brought Meyer a dinner/dessert plate back from our Christmas dinner!! That should tell you that you couldn't go wrong giving this Best Western a try!!! It's in the middle of everything! We will definitely make this a regular option when going to visit for an extended time!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternNB, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Thank you for your kind words, and thank you for giving us a chance. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations, so words like yours encourage us to do more. We hope to see you again soon.

Shailesh G. Bhakta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#1 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
1.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 31 in New Braunfels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites
Address: 1493 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-2816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in New Braunfels
#10 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Inn & Suites of New Braunfels, TX. Has recently finished an extensive renovation process and now has all the comforts of home. All rooms have micro-fridges, large flat screen TVs, as well as massaging shower heads. As if that wasn't enough, we are now also serving a hot breakfast, with eggs, meats, etc. Come see what all the excitement is about at the NEW Best Western Inn & Suites. Come stay with people who care. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel New Braunfels
Best Western Inn And Suites
Best Western New Braunfels
New Braunfels Best Western
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing