We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Meusebach Depot / Meusebach Place (Duplex)”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SeanTX1
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Meusebach Depot / Meusebach Place (Duplex)”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This duplex is a hidden jewel. Clean and convenient to the Landa park. It is a perfect vacation rental for Summer tubing. Look forward to come back.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2017
Hi Sean!
Thank you for the great review! We're so glad we could accommodate y'all for Thanksgiving! Keep in touch, we're looking forward to having y'all back again soon :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trent C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Weekend”
Reviewed 20 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place was awesome! Easy to find and very clean. Perfect location for tube rental at Texas tubes. Listen to the music at Chucks while you grill out in the backyard! Perfect for entertaining for an evening BBQ but close enough to town for a night out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KYLE V
1 review
“Great stay near the Comal!”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My friends and i had a great time staying at this house. We had both sides of the duplex rented and it fit 12 of us comfortably with room to spare. The kitchens were great and the back yard was nice and spacious.

The best perk of this place is the proximity. A 5 minute walk to landa falls tube launch or a 3 minute walk to texas tubes. We thought being next to the train tracks would be problematic but it never became an issue or woke us.

We would stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Walking Distance from great fun!”
Reviewed 3 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented both sides of this duplex, it was perfect for my family (14 people)!
Plenty of room for everyone, great backyard and side yards, covered parking, we had enough room for a 14 passenger van, diesel truck, boat with trailer, and 2 SUVs. We got Discounts for all day tube rentals and it was awesome getting out of the river and shuttled right down from our house. We would float in the morning, come back for lunch and then go float again!! located in a Quiet neighborhood, even with passing trains close it was great.. my kids loved watching them! Friendly deer walk around like squirrels, it was literally one of the funnest trips we have had. Full working kitchens and BBQ pits in the backyard, we ate as a family every night. I hope the secret doesn't get out and we can keep these for ourselves, but highly recommend staying here.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rwpidwalk...
North Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely stay here again!”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay. Accommodations were spacious. It was a family trip with twelve of us, adults and children. We go to New Braunfels at least once every summer and this has been the best place so far. I was a little concerned when we pulled up because of the train tracks but that was not a negative issue at all. We all slept comfortably and had a great time. Will definitely try to book here for all our future trips. Thank you, Kara!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Hi Hayden,

Thank you for the wonderful review! We'd love to accommodate y'all again in the future, keep in touch :).
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nwindeban...
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great place. Well taken care of. Walking distance to the river and the bars. There are some great alcoholic smoothie drinks across the drink for the river. Would definitely recommend. secluded enough To make noise and not worry about bothering people

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing