We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice relaxing and friendly”
Review of Lamb's Rest Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lamb's Rest Inn
Ranked #6 of 12 New Braunfels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Very nice B&B on the Comal River in New Braunfels, Texas about 1 and 1/2 miles from historic Gruene, TX. Clean rooms, friendly owner, relaxing atmosphere and excellent breakfast. We stayed two nights and were pleased with the location and the service. Not exceptional but certainly worthy of a stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (98)
There are newer reviews for Lamb's Rest Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 98 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is a peaceful haven in the midst of a lot of activity (it is located between Austin and San Antonio in a bustling community). The Inn is actually outside of Gruene, a few miles from New Braunfels. This is not a bad thing. It overlooks the Guadalupe River, and the grounds are tastefully landscaped. It is a very comfortable place; staffed by the nicest people in Texas.
We stayed in the cottage, so we cannot comment on the rooms in the main building.
The cottage has two comfortable chairs for reading and a fireplace, which we did not need in 90 degree weather.

Room Tip: If you don't stay in the cottage, ask for the room fronting the far end of the porch.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoySandlapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Being a first timer at a bed and breakfast I think I got spoiled. This place is amazing. I hope to go back there again next time with my hubby. I went as a girls long weekend get away which was so relaxing exactly what I needed. I found out while staying there it was on the market which is very sad. It overlooks a river. Breakfast was so yummy. They will give you their recipes too. Baked oatmeal during the week. Coffee is good too. You better check throughout the day for cookies because if you wait too late they will be gone:(

Room Tip: All rooms reported to be great by out table mates.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twins21990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed here for two nights in late December. It was freezing cold outside and there was a lovely fireplace in the common area - but it was only lit the last day we were there. It would have been nice to come back to a fire after being out in the cold. Paradoxically, our room was quite warm, and even opening the window didn't help. The breakfasts were good and servers very hospitable. Outside of that, though, we didn't see anyone around and the inn felt unhosted.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexYat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

We recently spent 3 nights at Lamb's Rest and it was amazing! I currently have a second batch of their baked oatmeal in the oven. My boyfriend and I could not say enough positive about the owners and the property. We hope to make it back all the way from Vermont :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PorterPensee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of spending a few nights in the Lillycott Garden Cottage. After having been filled with stress lately, we found everything to be perfect. The service was incredible, far better than I've received at any hotel/B&B that I can recall. The breakfast was delicious, the complimentary cookies were amazing, and the complimentary cokes were cold as could be. Keurig in the bedroom with free coffee, wifi all over the grounds, comfortable bed, huge amazing bathtub . . . Honestly, we couldn't have asked for more.

The location is perfect. It is within minutes of Gruene and positioned perfectly on the river. Everything is nicely secluded and absolutely beautiful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed four nights and it was wonderful! This place is beautiful with a great view of the river. The owners have sitting areas all over the property encouraging you to sit and relax.
We stayed in the Texan room. It was huge! Very clean. The bed was comfortable. Decorated nicely and attention to detail! Everything from a Keuring, to night lights strategically placed for your safety, and comfy robes to enjoy after stepping out of the oversized shower.
The town of Gruene is close by. Charming, with many little shops and resturants. If you're looking for a relaxing place to stay the Lambs Rest is for you!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
3.6 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott New Braunfels River Village
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
545 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
Gruene Outpost River Lodge
#22 of 33 in New Braunfels
110 reviews
0.7 mi away
Gruene Mansion Inn Bed & Breakfast
2.4 mi away
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
The Resort at Schlitterbahn
#1 of 33 in New Braunfels
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamb's Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamb's Rest Inn

Address: 1385 Edwards Blvd, New Braunfels, TX 78132-4055
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in New Braunfels
Price Range: £111 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamb's Rest Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience warm Texas hospitality in this charming and romantic inn on the Guadalupe River in the heart of the Texas hill country. The Lamb's Rest Inn offers distinctive bed and breakfast accommodations, located less than a mile from historic Gruene. The lush gardens, fountains, pool and hot tub provide several outdoor settings for a quiet respite. Seven uniquely decorated guest rooms feature down comforters, luxurious linens and robes, TVs, wireless internet, private baths some with spa tubs, fireplaces, Keurig coffee, signature soaps and shampoo. Guests enjoy a a delicious full gourmet breakfast every day of the week. Complimentary non-alcoholic beverages and award winning chocolate chip cookies are available upon check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lamb's Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamb's Rest Inn New Braunfels, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing