We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean and Convenient”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nick S
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean and Convenient”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Good clean place. Plenty of room for probably 7-8 people without feeling too crowded. Convenient to downtown New Braunfels, Waterpark, and tubing areas. Easy parking. Big patio to sit. No real complaints about the place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ceenspots
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good, but could be better as long as owner and property keep up”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Kara with the booking agency was wonderful and quick to respond to our questions/requests - so great customer service. There were some issues with the Waterwheel Condo that we noticed when we arrived, but considering it was a holiday weekend, they responded appropriately. There were 3 chairs broken when we arrived that should have been fixed, but I guess the cleaning crew didn't alert the owners to the missing nuts that were on the counter so it didn't get fixed until we submitted the request to Kara. The sink was leaking and they fixed it within a few days. A few other things were broken like a closet door handle, bedside table and a few other minor things like a missing lampshade and torn throw pillows. Overall the condo was in a good location and roomy enough for the 6 adults and 3 kids. There is plenty of room in the master for an air mattress, however there really wasn't room in the second bedroom to use the trundle as the full sized bed people would have to stand on the trundle bed people to get out. The kitchen had plenty of frying pans (5!) but no casserole dish/cake pan sizes, no kitchen towels or pot holders. Also, the water in the fridge was turned off so no cold water and no ice maker was available. There were no ice trays either, which is unacceptable for Texas heat. There were a ton of wasps around the outside area and by the pools. We sprayed 3 of them in the back and front walkway. The pool in the picture was cloudy and you couldn't see the bottom and very small. This didn't stop the kids from enjoying it, but did have me concerned that the chemicals weren't correct and it might not be sanitized properly. This condo was nice, but I believe the owner needs to keep up with broken items to keep up the appearance. There are keys left in the lockboxes - every other rental I've ever had used the code doors and they are much easier to deal with especially with many different people coming in and out. There was a park around the corner by the cemetery that you could walk to and float in tubes down to the exit for the condos. However, for a longer float you need to go put in at Gruene road (Next to RockinR). I highly suggest buying your own tubes if you have two vehicles. Rockin R was charging $30 per person for their tubes and transportation. The location is within a longer walking distance of Schlitterbahn, but they have free parking so not a big deal. Overall I would stay here again, but I would also look around to see what else is in the area too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: On the river
Liked least: Having to call about the broken items when we arrived. These should have been identified by the cleaning crew
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spduhon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful vacation location!”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The inside of the condo was very nice a spacious. The outside could use updated and the pool is extremely small for the number of units.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenna L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great girls weekend stay”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had my friends bachelorette party here on Labor Day weekend. It was perfect!!! It comfortably slept all 10 girls. The place was very well kept and had a great homey feel and decor. The huge balcony overlooked on e of the pools on the property. We spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tub - they were very clean and well maintained. We had everything we needed and were in a great location for floating the river even though we didn't make that happen this trip. Kara was very helpful and the whole booking process was very painless from start to finish. We would highly recommend others to day here and will keep it in mind for future trips.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing