We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Braunfels, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AliGator1...
Anahuac, TX
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here briefly over New Years and absolutely loved it. Very clean, very cute, very comfortable!! I didn’t end up taking my dogs but they would have LOVED IT!! I hope to stay here again when I’m back in the area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad U
1 review
“This place is perfect in SO MANY WAYS!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Centrally located between Canyon Lake and New Braunfels, and a very short drive to fun places like Gruene Hall, Shade Tree, Sisterdale, Luckenbach, it's the best location ever. Close to all kinds of nightlife, shopping and great restaurants too. The climate controlled indoor/outdoor dog run makes it worry free for your fur-family members, fenced front yard with heavy privacy gate and dog-playground in back are also added conveniences you won't find anywhere else. It's extremely clean and decorated OH SO CUTE! Very Comfy beds, nice shower and the quiet outdoor patio with grill, chiminea with provided firewood, lots of seating & live-oak shade also make staying in a great option. You must stay here! We will be returning regular customers! Thank you Ollie's Country Cottage!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Lisa_M...
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cozy pet friendly home.”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We came for our honeymoon and absolutely fell in love with the accommodations. They left a sweet note for us and personalized our dog's space. He loved roaming free and it was a huge relief to have him in a kennel with a doggy door. Because of the great location, we visited Austin and spent the whole day not worried about getting home in time to take our dog out. The wifi and service are spotty but that was perfectly fine with us considering we wanted to get away from the busy life of Houston anyway. The location is perfect! We definitely plan on coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason A
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The cottage was very comfortable and such a neat idea in how they incorporated the dog run into the home. It was close to the Whitewater Sports facility and a few restaurants as well, but also secluded enough to enjoy some quite relaxation. Had a great stay and would go back for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Jason, thank you for your kind review! We are so happy to hear you, your family and friends had a pleasant stay! Thanks for taking such good care of Ollie's! We look forward to your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DKMommy
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great for dog owners”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The old Bed and Biscuit remodeled for people. You have a small kitchen and two bedrooms. About 15 minutes from the Guadalupe River. Phone reception is weak at the location. The best part is the indoor/outdoor run and fenced play area for the dogs. You can leave your dogs while you enjoy the area. I wouldn't have more than 4 people due to one bathroom. A quiet location. We enjoyed it and would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John A
Waxahachie, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Country location”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We were going to visit family in New Braunfels and wanted a quiet, pet friendly place to stay in the area. Ollie’s Country Cottage information was very interesting. It is very pet friendly as indicated by their pictures. We have a Yorkie and she really enjoyed the experience. The dog run allowed her to go outside safely when needed and come back inside where it is cool. The outside area is completely enclosed so she was safe from any potential predators. The cottage is far enough outside town to be very quiet, but is still convenient to New Braunfels and Wimberley. The Innkeeper, Lisa, was very pleasant and helpful with the booking process. On the day of check-in, she notified us that the cottage would be available a couple of hours early, if that would help our schedule. Due to the country location, the cottage did not have internet access at the time of our stay. Lisa advised the owners were working to get the access. The cottage was clean and well equipped. There was a kitchenette that even had coffee to help start the morning. One evening, we sat on the patio and enjoyed the quiet country setting.
I would recommend Ollie’s Country Cottage for anyone staying in the New Braunfels area. You can safely leave your pet(s) at the cottage and enjoy the local activities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing