We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No Wi-fi”
Review of Chili's

Chili's
Ranked #184 of 262 Restaurants in New Braunfels
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Mexican, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
302 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“No Wi-fi”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Not sure why, but this place does not have wi-fi. I was sort of shocked. I dont necessarily need it, but when I have kids they need it. Other than that food was good, beer was cold. Good location.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Divebabydive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    20
    10
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
191 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Nice choice in busy area”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Nice staff to help with a long day's work. Restaurant kept up with standards of the chain - good food and atmosphere. Bartenders are great!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“The worst Chili's ever”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Chili's is a family favorite, however, this one has the worst kitchen staff ever. Three visits, and three screwed up orders. The wait staff are good, but the kitchen staff is either very poorly trained or completely unsupervised. We won't return to this one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trravelling_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
120 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Chili's was a very good place for lunch, the wait staff was very good and on top of our needs. Great place for lunch we enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ray W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
267 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Great chicken fried steak!”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 via mobile

I ordered to go. Everything was great. House salad was fresh & large. Chicken fried steak was home made. I was offered a bottle of water as I waited for my meal to be done. Great service & very good & fresh!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisianatraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing