We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada New Braunfels
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gruene Cottages(New Braunfels)
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamb's Rest Inn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gruene River Inn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gruene Homestead Inn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$196
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Resort at Schlitterbahn(New Braunfels)(Great Value!)
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
89
107
112
47
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
107
112
47
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprickly pearan older hotelroom was cleanthe riverstay there againvery nice stayhot breakfastgravycerealpillowsfurnituretexas
Filter
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

We had a great time and the staff was more than helpful. The rooms were nice and clean and we enjoyed the dining hall. The staff allowed us to gather in the dining hall both nights so that we could celebrate the occasion.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The New Braunfels Ramada is such a friendly place! Rooms, although an older hotel, are clean and comfortable. Management is very helpful in getting you into a room as soon as possible before the 3 pm check-in. The breakfast was a treat with hot sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, fruit yogurt, breads, waffle maker -- very fresh and tasty. All in all, this is a very good place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank NormaMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Upon arrival, our check in was very easy & quick. Less than 5 minutes to be exact. The front desk attendant was very friendly, gave us the password for their free Wi-Fi.
We had a king room, non smoking facing the highway on the outside of the hotel. The room itself was super big, nice sized bathroom. The bed was incredibly tough to lay on, really firm.
We turned our a/c on, it was fine for the first 30 minutes & then it just stated rattling. So with the noise from that & the freakin highway PLUS a roudy & loud wedding party - it wasn't easy for us to sleep.
Great for one night, just stopping through but I wouldn't be back unless I specifically asked for a room in the back of the property.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This hotel is great as a base for exploring New Braunfels/San Antonio area.
Lots of restaurants nearby, the on site bar was also handy for a late night drink and karaoke! Very close to the Schlitterbahn, and the river for tubing.

Rooms are fine, not brilliant but fine. Comfy Beds, clean, and good regular house keeping. The pool was lovely, again clean and tidy and of a nice temperature. Could maybe do with a few more sunbeds if you were planning on staying there for a lazy few hours.

Breakfast was great, make your own waffles, cereals, coffee, sausages eggs....we stayed for 8 nights so was a little repetitive after a few days, but we always found something to eat.

Would recommend as a perfectly acceptable base in a good location. Stayed in June 2013, family of 6 Brits, in town for a wedding!

Room Tip: Request a pool view room so you're not facing the sometimes noisy road
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeresN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews