We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada New Braunfels
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 6 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Levi B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 375 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here with my family. The best thing I can say about this motel was that the young lady at the front desk was courteous. However it just went downhill from there. I'm all for a good time, but there was a bar just off the lobby that was not only loud, but the clientele was..... Ummm... A bit shady. When I see someone walk out in a wife beater shirt and it's only 50 outside, I do have to wonder. Next the rooms were barely adequate. I've stayed in much nicer motel 6's. In one room, they actually left a beer can in the room from previous guests.

Next there is the breakfast. The waffles were so tough no one would eat them. The gravy runny. The sausage literally made my daughter sick though in all fairness she had not had sausage in quite some time.

Not a place I care to go back to.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank J W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

one day the cleaning room was at 7 pm very late thats not for me a good service because that is the rest time for me and other guestes i was traveling whit old pepol (mayors).the other things like a brekfast and atention is average thanks Elsa

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Elsa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 November 2013

We stayed in a corner room on the second floor. From the moment we arrived, people were gathered outside the door talking and it continued all night; we were beginning to think something else was going on. There were continuous knocks on the door, even during the night. The bathroom door didn't shut properly and the shower also did not work well. The breakfast in the morning was just okay. If we ever return to New Braunfels, we would not stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauren P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

the location of the hotel was good close to everything but the rooms were not very clean. the bathroom had hair all over the floor. need to do a better job of cleaning.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Taunya Benhardt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Yalonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#3 of 33 in New Braunfels
575 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#12 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, New Braunfels, TX
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - New Braunfels / San Antonio
Americas Best Value Inn - New Br...
#24 of 33 in New Braunfels
47 reviews
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
Wingate by Wyndham New Braunfels
#9 of 33 in New Braunfels
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Braunfels

Address: 1051 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#11 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £40 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that New Braunfels has to offer at your comfortable Holiday Inn. Conveniently located between Austin and San Antonio, you are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, and entertainment. You are minutes away from all of your favorite attractions, such as Schlitterbahn, Gruene Hall, Guadalupe and Comal rivers. For you shopping enthusiasts, downtown New Braunfels, Historic Gruene, and the San Marcos Outlet Malls have exactly what you are looking for. You can pull right up to your room or open your door to our crystal clear over sized swimming pool or have a picnic under the oak trees. Whether you re coming to New Braunfels for business or just for fun, Holiday Inn will be your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Come join us for breakfast and dinner in the River Rock Steak Haus or relax in the Prickly Pear Lounge with your favorite beverage. If you prefer, you may have your food and drinks delivered right to your room. Your room amenities include, high-speed Internet, one-cup coffee makers, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards, and cable TV. For your convenience, many of our rooms do have microwaves and mini fridges. Your friends at the Holiday Inn-New Braunfels are always here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Holiday Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Holiday Inn
Ramada New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing