We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“infested with crickets!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada New Braunfels
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in New Braunfels
Reviewed 3 August 2007

This is an older holiday inn and the wear and tear is showing. The front desk was very nice and helpful...even telling us some good places to eat. (If you go to New Braunfels, you gotta try Omas Haus, german food....yum!) The pool was pretty greenish....maybe the chemicals were off? The main problem though was the hotel was infested with crickets. They were everywhere including in the rooms. They *were* doing somethng about it though...they had people sweeping them up and knocking on doors trying to get them out of rooms. The whole area of New Braunfels was covered it wasn't just this hotel. I would not stay here again simply because the hotel is so old and worn out.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shellhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2007

We stayed at the Holiday Inn New Braunfels while in town for a wedding. The hotel is in an excellent location, however, the rooms are very basic. Our room faced the swimming pool. The pool is actually pretty nice. Our room came with a refridgerator and microwave, which was really nice. My only real complaint about the hotel was that our room felt humid. No matter how cold we ran the a/c, it still felt icky sticky in the room. I probably would not stay here again, unless it was a last resort.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasLittlemomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2007

We paid $153 per night to stay at the Holiday Inn New Braunfels, and it was far from a good value. The bed was comfortable and our room was quiet, but the room was somewhat shabby and the bathroom was disgusting. It wasn't clean--there were streaks of toothpaste and mysterious brown stuff on the wall, and the toilet seat was stained and pitted. The grout was mildewy, and there were dirty fingerprints on the door and wall. The housekeeper appeared at 9 a.m.; we asked her to come back in half an hour and she refused. I expected more for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stainless_steel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2006

The hotel is definitely not 3 star but 2-2.5. We booked non-smoking with a pet, but they tried to pass off a smoking room on us because of our pet. It was fixed without complaint though. Our key card reset daily and we had to go to the desk to have it re-activated.
Other than these problems, the room was standard and the location was excellent.

Stayed: June 2006
1  Thank mortal888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pearland, TX
18
Reviewed 2 September 2004

My family has been coming to New Braunfels for years...we always stay at the Holiday Inn, they have everything we need, we love to go to the bar and listen to the live music after a river trip. The staff have always been polite and helpful. Thanks everyone at Holiday Inn for making our stay GREAT everytime!

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
Thank decepcion-de-lnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darf87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these New Braunfels hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham New Braunfels
1.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton New Braunfels
0.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson
#6 of 33 in New Braunfels
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#8 of 33 in New Braunfels
253 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#11 of 33 in New Braunfels
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
Hilton Garden Inn New Braunfels
#2 of 33 in New Braunfels
560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada New Braunfels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada New Braunfels

Address: 1051 N Interstate 35, New Braunfels, TX 78130-3784
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Braunfels
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in New Braunfels
#11 Business Hotel in New Braunfels
Price Range: £42 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada New Braunfels 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that New Braunfels has to offer at your comfortable Holiday Inn. Conveniently located between Austin and San Antonio, you are at the heart of everything, shopping, dining, and entertainment. You are minutes away from all of your favorite attractions, such as Schlitterbahn, Gruene Hall, Guadalupe and Comal rivers. For you shopping enthusiasts, downtown New Braunfels, Historic Gruene, and the San Marcos Outlet Malls have exactly what you are looking for. You can pull right up to your room or open your door to our crystal clear over sized swimming pool or have a picnic under the oak trees. Whether you re coming to New Braunfels for business or just for fun, Holiday Inn will be your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Come join us for breakfast and dinner in the River Rock Steak Haus or relax in the Prickly Pear Lounge with your favorite beverage. If you prefer, you may have your food and drinks delivered right to your room. Your room amenities include, high-speed Internet, one-cup coffee makers, blow dryers, irons and ironing boards, and cable TV. For your convenience, many of our rooms do have microwaves and mini fridges. Your friends at the Holiday Inn-New Braunfels are always here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada New Braunfels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada New Braunfels Hotel New Braunfels
Holiday Inn New Braunfels
New Braunfels Holiday Inn
Ramada New Braunfels Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing