We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay-Very Clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus New Caney Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Caney
Certificate of Excellence
New Caney, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Stay-Very Clean”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Friendly staff, made us feel welcome. Very clean inside and out. Great pool and hot tub. Breakfast was really good, lots of choices. My only complaint was I wished they had more hot tea options. We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    16
    11
    2
    3
See reviews for
24
16
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Caney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Went for OTC. Could not find anything in Houston. Found this great location. It was kind of a drive but the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel made it worth it. The front desk response is quick. The wifi worked very well to my surprise ( I had read in a review that the wifi was sketchy but that was not the case) The bed was really comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Temitope I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southeast Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

Due to road construction, it's easy to miss the entrance, especially at night (you have to go through the La Quinta parking lot). However, it was more than worth that minor inconvenience. The hotel is very clean, the rooms are spacious and the beds are new. The mattress was a little firmer than I prefer (even though the website advertises "pillowtop"), but still got a good night's rest. We were on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. Maybe it's just on 3rd floor but it took a little bit of time for hot water to reach lavatory, however once it got there it was fine. Breakfast was eggs, sausage, gravy and any breads/rolls/cereals you want along with fruit, etc. Breakfast attendant made sure we had everything we needed. Front desk staff was very courteous. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room. Third floor met our expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BnB_SE_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft Walton Fl, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Did not want to travel on ice roads. I work very close to this best western and it was a great choice. Staff was excellent! The breakfast was good and the coffee was excellent. They had fruit, breads, danish, gravy,sausage, eggs and yogurt. Enough to get you going in the morning.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frieda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2014

I travel to this area frequently and always stay at this hotel. The service is superb. The staff is very accomodating and the rooms comfortable. The hotel is in a safe area nestled in a wooded area but with easy access to highway 59. The parking lot is well lighted and I've never had any security issues. I have never experienced any noise issues inside or out.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman, TX
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I've stayed at this particular hotel dozens of times over the years for business, and this is by far the greatest bang for your buck in the area. Bipin (Billy), the general manager, is super nice, and his staff are all very pleasant and accommodating. The lobby is beautiful, the rooms are spacious, and the amenities are pretty standard. The only area that needs a little improvement is the WiFi, which can be spotty. However, it's free, so all in all there's not much to complain about. I'd recommend this place to anyone needing to find a quality, affordable hotel in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Great customer service. And I love those high ceilings in the rooms...it makes the hotel room seem so much more spacious. (The highway construction near the hotel is a pain, but getting there is worth it, especially if Karen is working the desk!)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Caney
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston New Caney
10.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Intercontinental Airport Inn
9.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Houston Atascocita Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Conroe - I-45 North
14.1 mi away
Best Western Plus JFK Inn & Suites
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Houston Kingwood
Courtyard Houston Kingwood
#88 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus New Caney Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus New Caney Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus New Caney Inn & Suites
Address: 22033 US Highway 59, New Caney, TX 77357
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > New Caney
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in New Caney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus New Caney Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sports is a way of life in Texas and our BEST WESTERN PLUS New Caney Inn and Suites is in a location that is convenient for many sporting events and competitions, including a luxury Tour 18 Golf Course nearby. Frequent flyers can rest assured they'll catch their flight because our property is a brief drive from the George Bush Intercontinental Airport. However, that doesn't mean there aren't plenty of nearby opportunities for rest, relaxation and recreation, too. Lake Houston State Park is in the neighborhood and a favorite destination for outdoor lovers. More of a city traveler? That's covered, too. The Humble Civic Center is also near our New Caney hotel where top events happen year round. Whether you prefer a getaway at Lake Houston Wilderness Park or a concert or sporting event for the record books, it's all at your fingertips when staying here. The A. V. " Bull" Sallas Park Sports Complex is minutes away, and there's nothing like taking in a game even if you're here for business. The Walmart(R) Distribution Center attracts employees to the area on a regular basis, and mixing sports with business is always in good taste. If something a little more relaxing strikes your fancy, visit the Oakhurst Country Club for fine dining, social events and recreation. After a meeting at Kingwood Medical Center or taking care of business with Baker Hughes, why not treat yourself? Romantic getaways are made complete with southern hospitality, while business travel with Exxon Mobile(R) is complemented by some of the area's top attractions just a few miles away from our hotel in New Caney, TX. Luxury bedding awaits every guest at the BEST WESTERN PLUS New Caney Inn and Suites. We are happy to accommodate groups and those in town for a special event. Simply ask one of our friendly staff members if there anything we can do to improve your stay with us and we will go above and beyond to deliver. Book a room at BEST WESTERN PLUS New Caney Inn & Suites today and enjoy the best value and a memorable stay in New Caney, TX! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus New Caney Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New Caney Inn And Suites
New Caney Hotel New Caney
Best Western Plus New Caney Inn & Suites Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing