We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding !”
Review of The Veranda Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nocona
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Veranda Inn
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nocona
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding !”
Reviewed 18 November 2012

I have stayed at the Veranda at least once a year for the past 3 years and it just gets better and better..... It is the cleanest hotel I have EVER stayed at and I have stayed at very nice luxury hotels and more times then not, will be disappointed to find some things not clean or on later stays , things not maintained.... Not at Veranda ! : ) I am impressed that everything is still in tip-top shape. Every year the grounds are improved with more patios and a covered area and now an event center. The owners are native Nocona-ians and live on site which is a huge plus to me...friendly and helpful. The rooms are big and each one decorated a little bit different ......bath products are yummy smelling and you have a gift bag waiting in your room with two small bottles of wine and information about the town and what not. Continental breakfast and delicious hot coffee..... also a rv park with cement pads. I highly recommend the Veranda Inn to everyone ......also very reasonably priced !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
15
15
2
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas Area, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

Nocona is such a small Texas town you just don't expect to find such a luxury hotel. We only stayed one night for a overnight business party out at the lake, but we found The Veranda to be a wonderful place. It is quiet at night and the room was spacious and clean, and the bed was comfortable. I forgot to grab the receipt for the room and called on the following Wed. afternoon and they had faxed the receipt to me with in minutes of me requesting it.

Room Tip: We got a room with the jaccuzi tub and enjoyed the relaxation
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hilliardtx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairview, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We live in Dallas and have been leasing a place to hunt bewteen Nocona and St. Joe for the last four years. We always stay at the Vernada Inn when we are there. The hotel is comfortable, inviting and very clean. Hot coffee and pastries are out early in the morning so we have it available to us when we leave before sunrise for our morning hunt. The staff is very friendly and accomodating and the Fenoglio family makes us feel like we are at home when we are there. I'm always sad when hunting season is over... we've have grown to love this community!

As an added perk, the Fenoglio BBQ Station is just down the road. They also serve an amazing breakfast and the best blackberry cobbler with Blue Bell ince-cream!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

This place is great. Nocona is a small Texas town know for boots and baseball mitts. We were there to buy mitts for my grandchildren and I found this Inn to stay at. The room was very large and super clean the lobby and hallways clean too. The property is huge so if you are hauling a trailer or RV plenty of parking space. Friendly people. The beds are very comfortable my sister loved the smell of the sheets, the dogs loved the size of the room plenty of places to sniff and room to run. They are small dogs so doesn't take much room for them to romp. I didn't notice a pool but didn't look for one. They do have a laundry. We will be going back to OH next year and will make sure to stay in Nocona, going to look for boots next year. Loved that they are all on one level.

Room Tip: Talk to the Inn they will give you a better feel of what they have or go on line to see just what th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharob2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012 via mobile

A great place to stay in Nocona. Beautiful hotel and facility. It was a great experience. Michelle is a gracious hostess and the Fenoglio family maintains a clean establishment. The patio is fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pmgibbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We may come back through northern Texas just to stay in nocona at The Veranda Inn. Best stay in a long time and we do lots of traveling. The room was large and beds very comfortable. We were treated like friends and escorte to our room. Price was very inexpensive and the continental breakfast was fresh. Outdoor RV park looked great too.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HeatherandRobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Marcos, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Veranda Inn is a wonderful place to stay. The Fenoglio family provides friendly, courteous service; and the facility is both spotless and beautiful. Our family with over 20 members of various ages spent a long week-end in Nocona recently. Everyone was very impressed with the Inn and its staff. I highly recommend the Veranda Inn to anyone desiring a quality stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Veranda Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Veranda Inn

Property: The Veranda Inn
Address: 1523 E Highway 82, Nocona, TX 76255-3031
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Nocona
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Nocona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embrace the spirit of the hill country of North Texas at The Veranda Inn. We have perfected the stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Stay in one of our spacious 29 rooms. Small town charm and convenience await you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing