We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road Warrior”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Ranked #14 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Ocala, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Road Warrior”
Reviewed 18 October 2011

First time to this Holiday Inn in Odessa TX...really nice facility with some great people. Upon check in they said I had already been upgraded and gave me free drink coupons. At check out the manager stepped from behind the counter and shook my hand and asked if there was anything else they could do for me...outstanding service.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank soddycreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    20
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
14
10
4
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baarn, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
222 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

It's Holiday Inn Express, but it'sa good one. Modern radiation, well equiped and clean rooms, excellent free breakfast, and very good and enthousiastic staff (thanks John!!). You can easily recommand clients to stay here. No bar in the hotel, but there are plenty in Odessa.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrollton, Texas, USA
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We stayed here to attend a family wedding last weekend. First impression was very nice, since we checked in right at 4pm. Room was cool and refreshing. We unpacked, then went to check out the hotel. Work out area was larger than most hotels, with plenty of nice new equipment; each having their own TV. Pool was sparkling blue as was the jacuzzi.
Evening came and as we returned around 10pm, the trash canister was overflowing at the front entrance. Hallways were dirty as if the evening cleaning crew was off for the day.
Morning came and free breakfast was nice. Breakfast area was clean, but adjoining living room/relaxation area looked like it needed dusting. 2nd night was the exact same. Clean and refreshing in the morning, then after 10pm front door trash overflowing with empty coke bottles & fast food trash containers. Someone needs to add an evening cleaning crew, shift.

Room Tip: Refrigerator didn't cool properly, but A/C was perfect and laminated TV guide was helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattaTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This Hotel was really nice. Our room was spotless and the pool area was well kept. I have no complaints and Im very picky about where I choose to sleep. My family and I will stay at this Holiday Inn when visiting Odessa!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lale8605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I have traveled the world and stayed at all kind of hotels including 5star properties. This property is top value, from accomodations, sparkling clean, attentive staff, and very nice breakfast including hot choices. Probably no better property in the area.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank freqtrvl81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midland, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2011

My husband and I have stayed here twice in the last two years and I highly recommend it. Very comfortable beds, very tasteful decor, friendly staff. I can't comment on the breakfast, we slept in each time and missed the breakfast entrees.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestTexGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leon, Iowa
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2011

When i arrived around midnight, the front desk hostess, melissa, was amazing, very helpful and professional, made sure I had everything i needed, the room was excellent. By far the best customer service ive ever recieved from the many hotels I've stayed at.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetotravel9821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#5 of 40 in Odessa
189 reviews
2.5 mi away
Courtyard Odessa
Courtyard Odessa
#17 of 40 in Odessa
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#15 of 40 in Odessa
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Address: 5321 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-8201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the NEW Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Odessa, Texas. Odessa is a vibrant, energetic city in West Texas where the sky, literally, is the only limit. It is a dynamic city that boasts fresh air, awe-inspiring sunsets and the friendliest people you ll ever find. A visit to Odessa can put you in the audience of a Shakespearean play at the Globe Theatre, in the cockpit of a World War II fighter, or in the United States premier museum dedicated to the Presidency. Odessa was the setting for both the national best-selling book and feature film Friday Night Lights. Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure there is plenty to keep you entertained during your time here. Visit other places such as the Music City Mall, Stonehenge at UTPB, and the Sandhill Rodeo. They are located within 5 miles of the hotel. Our business partners such as Conoco Phillips, Chevron, Halliburton, and the Odessa Regional Medical Center are located within a 7 mile radius. Make it a working vacation and bring the family to experience the Stay Real service culture at the best hotel in Odessa, Texas. Don t forget to Stay Smart and Eat Smart with our complimentary hot breakfast and enjoy a robust cup off coffee anytime. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing