We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
170 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awesome place!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Great quick stay overnight on our road trip. Close to interstate.
This hotel was quiet, comfortable and relaxing.
Breakfast was great too. We had freshly made omelets and fresh fruit with yogurt.
No complaints at all.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank robynvitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for saying our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
is quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Your review is greatly appreciated and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    94
    54
    28
    9
    18
See reviews for
42
19
10
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

My business can chage in midstream for reasons out of my control and change my plans. My plans did change and after notifying the hotel in early afternoon that the room would be available after being told that the hotel was overbooked, was still charged for 2 nights--could have been more flexible under the circumstances although I was on the hook unless they were willing to let me off.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Terry M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are very happy that you chose our hotel for your recent stay, we are sorry that you were disappointed with some aspects. Please accept our sincere apologies and we hope that next time you are in town you consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My experience with this brand is that I stay in one over 100 days a year. I don't like surprises and with this brand I don't get one. The location was easy to get to and as most of our activities were on the East side of town it was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We always enjoy hearing from our return guests and would like to thank you for
posting such a pleasant review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We booked this hotel, not because we knew of it, but because there seemed to be very few rooms to choose from in town on short notice. I was glad we found this one. I didn't have high hopes, but I was SO WRONG. I think we will stay there again the next time we visit. The pool and hot tub were a nice way to unwind, the refreshments in the lobby were a welcome sight after a long drive and room and bed were so comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ChandaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Thank you for such a nice review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Overall a good hotel, very clean, with friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast is not complimentary, and for the price is not worth it to me. Bacon at this and all other hotels seems to be from the same producer of paper thin tasteless bacon. Other than that, I'd definitely recommend it as a place to stay in the often overcrowded Midland/Odessa area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We are glad to read you found our hotel the Hilton Garden Inn Odessa clean and friendly. Thank you for such a nice review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houma
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stay in hotels at least three times a month and usually one of the Hilton properties whenever possible, but I have never slept on a mattress like the ones this hotel uses. The beds at the Hilton Garden Inn in Odessa, TX, were the most uncomfortable beds I've ever encountered and would have slept better by putting the comforter and pillows on the floor. I don't know what the decisions are the Hilton organization has made in regard to the type mattresses they use, but if they are switching to this type mattress throughout their organization, I will no longer stay at any of their Hotels. I am still sore from staying at this hotel and will never stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us a review. We really appreciate honest feedback. We’re very sorry your experience with us was not up to our usual high standards. We are continuing to work on improving guest experience and your feedback is a great tool to help us improve. Thank you again for your honest feedback. We hope you give us another try the next time you travel to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This hotel was clean, but would not recommend for business travelers or anyone who needs internet or a business center. The business center was completely unfunctional and the internet was down for 2/3 of my stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Odessa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We truly value your feedback.
We pride ourselves in providing each and every guest with a high quality experience and it seems we have fallen short during your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you while staying with us. I will follow up with my team immediately to ensure we take all necessary steps to make sure this does not happen in the future. Thank you again for sharing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#6 of 40 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
2.1 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#18 of 40 in Odessa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
2.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Odessa

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
Address: 5221 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-4869
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Odessa 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing