We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“$249 in Odessa, really?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“$249 in Odessa, really?”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

OK, so I recognize the energy boom in west Texas but $249 for a La Quinta? Sure it's new and clean and you get a free breakfast but this is more than I'm paying for a concierge room at La Canterra tonight in San Antonio. The rooms are sparcely decorated and they have loud, wall-mounted AC/heat units. My advice is to look elsewhere.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank nheeney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    29
    15
    6
    2
See reviews for
35
13
6
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stephenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I was booking by phone and with short notice, and room was taken by internet reservation while I made my phone reservation. The staff called right back and apologized, (not their fault), and set up a reservation at a nearby great hotel until my room became available without me even asking. Now that is service!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Roy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was one of the best hotel stays EVER! Clean room, friendly staff from start to finish, clean bathroom, spacious! Microwave and fridge in the room so you could do your own food. Breakfast was plentiful and really good. Waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, French toast, OJ, coffee, milk, bagels, toast, cereal, oatmeal, it was plentiful and a good selection. Stayed 2 nights, 2nd floor. Heard NO noise even with a construction site behind the hotel. This was definitely worth the money, so glad I picked this hotel. It is on the outskirts of Odessa and Midland but well worth it. You will have to drive a little ways to find places to eat, but Walmart is only a few moments down the road if you want groceries and there are a ton of eating places there as well. Highly recommend this hotel. Will be back again. Didn't use the pool or the fitness room. Beds were super comfy!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mousegirl954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2014

My room was not clean it also had a piece of paper that said "Jackie prepared this room" called to the front desk n they said they will take care of the problem they were very friendly, the front desk was very kind an caring they offered to move me to another room that "Jackie" didn't prepare. I was very disgusted how is she a housekeeper overall my stay was great

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshhhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6360gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
We are very sorry your room was not to your satisfaction. I am sharing your comments with our Housekeeping staff and management. We strive to ensure every guest has the best experience possible. We appreciate your kind comments about our staff members, they work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction. I hope that you will return to La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North in your future travels to this area. We appreciate your loyalty and business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longview, Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Still my all time favorite in Odessa hotels. Fresh cookies 24hrs a day and clean comfortable rooms. Excellent staff willing to accommodate your every need. Suggest to everyone I know coming to Odessa. Can't wait til the next time. See you soon!

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Srichardson86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6360gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive to make every guest stay as comfortable as possible while away from home. You have confirmed that we are working hard to meet that goal.

We look forward to your next visit to see us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 26 December 2013

very friendly.,very family oriented, clean,quiet.affordable,convineint,...no door squeaks...no shower dripping,,,ice machine fully functional..location ease of access,.very friendly.,very family oriented, clean,quiet.affordable,convineint,...no door squeaks...no shower dripping,,,ice machine fully functional..location ease of access
very friendly.,very family oriented, clean,quiet.affordable,convineint,...no door squeaks...no shower dripping,,,ice machine fully functional..location ease of access


  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Nice quiet area although a lot of construction in the area. The first time we stayed there it was sort of hard to find. For one of the the best breakfasts you can not go wrong with this facility. In my book it ranks second only to the LaQuinta in Vicksburg, Mississippi!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq6360gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
First & Foremost, on behave of the staff & general manager we would like to thank you for choosing La Quinta Odessa-North for your lodging needs. We always want to make sure that all of our guest leave with a positive experince & with this response, you have shown me that we have made that goal. We are both honored & appreciative to your comments & cant wait to see you on your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
0.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#4 of 40 in Odessa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#6 of 40 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North
Address: 4122 Faudree Rd, Odessa, TX 79765-8511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Odessa North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing