We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, near everything.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Azle, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, near everything.”
Reviewed 23 November 2011

We stayed here for UIL Area Marching band competition. It was very convienent to lots of restaurants, the field, other hotels and everything you needed. Our room was very clean and roomy. Every one of the staff we dealt with over our two night stay was super friendly. I hate to say it but Odessa was a very boring drive but if we ever did find ourselves out that way again we would stay here for certain!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cresia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
13
9
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Freeport, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My stay last week at the Fairfiled in Odessa was excellent! I had some problems with making the reservation because I was using Travelocity, I ended up just calling the hotel directly and the front desk representative was so helpul in getting a room for me. When I arrived I was greeted with the kindest gesture of fresh cookies. My room was excellent! Very clean and roomy. We did need a few extra amenities in our room, when we requested them the staff was quick in their response. nowing how busy the Odessa area is lately, I would have to say the Fairfield Inn is worth the money!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovington, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Need a room on very short notice. Called directly & was well taken care of by night staff. Appreciated clean, comfortable room, tasty breakfast with wonderful fresh berries & friendly staff. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flowermail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
277 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Good, clean accomodations in a good part of town. Many restaurants nearby, and adjacent to UTPB. Great cookies in the lobby, and a good continental breakfast. The front desk attendant in the morning was extremely friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with this Fairfield! It is very clean, comfortable, well decorated and has an excellent staff! This hotel is actually better than most Courtyards we have stayed at! Kudos to Marriott!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2010

Spent two nights here while attending Rock The Desert. This hotel is in a great location, amenities available all around. In fact, I was caught in a terrible rain storm my first night at Rock The Desert and my cell phone was ruined (yes, it rained that hard!) but I was so thankful there was a Cingular store right down the road where I was able to purchase a new phone. I also found a wonderful place for dinner named Harrigans. It was just a few minutes down the road. The hotel staff was quite wonderful, but I've found that to be a staple of Fairfield Inn. They hospitality was like that more of a bed and breakfast as opposed to that of a national hotel chain. My room was terrific, I had no issues whatsoever. Despite my wonderfully unexpected stay in a Comfort Inn the previous night, I would still say the Fairfield reigns supreme. Just had that home away from home type of feel. And for a hotel chain, I think that goes a long way

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idreamofeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 February 2010

I had made the reservations on 2/8 for a stay chcking in on 2/14 and checking out on 2/18 w/ Jessica, but when I arrived they only had me reserved from 2/14 - 2/16, and the hotel was booked full the rest for the 16th and 17th. The lady I spoke with called the manager Wendy who tried to blame it on my credit card stating that it was only authorized for two nights. I checked with my company, and I still and available ballance of $3,500. I was forced to check out and find other accomedations on the 16th. When I filled out the guset services comment card and turned it in to the front desk it was only then the staff showed any kind of concern. They have a Marriott promise statment signed by the staff hanging on the wall, but they are not living that promise. Even at check out they tried to make up another excusse that they were unclear how manny nights I would be staying. I stay in hotels 50+ nights a year for business, and then more for vacation. I know my travel dates and when I make reservations the dates are firm and set. I have atleast 60 nights planned in the Odessa from now untill mid summer, and will not be making the reservations here at the location. I normally have great experiances with Fair Field Inn, but this has been a headache since check in, and was compounded by the staffs lack of concern or willingness to corect the problem.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12300Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#5 of 40 in Odessa
188 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Odessa
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
Address: 3933 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-8129
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa
Fairfield Odessa
Odessa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing