We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
21
15
6
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
15
6
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomother hotelsthe oil boomfirst floorraquelfacilitypillowsaccommodationshousekeepingbrand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2008

This is the best hotel in Odessa and the friendliest Fairfield we've ever stayed. We love this place! It is within walking distance of a grocery store, a small lake, restaurants, a shopping mall, and a movie theater.

We were greeted with free Otis Spunkmeyer cookies upon arrival, there was a microwave and refrigerator in our room, we received complimentary bottled water, a free USA Today each morning delivered to our room, and had very generous complimentary breakfast with yummy waffles each morning.

We were very pleased!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Linseylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2007

We were surprised to find hotels so booked up in Odessa, but found the last room here...lucky for us. The room was very quiet and comfortable with a nice reading chair with footstool and nice desk with hi-speed 'net. (Chair wouldn't go high enough for me.) Comfy bed with good pillows. Clean, and well-lit. The staff were outstanding. The front desk personnel were always friendly,helpful, and courteous. The breakfast room attendant was a delight. Nice breakfast with good waffles, too. If you're in Odessa, you need to make reservations! It's busy! This is a good choice.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank janrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2007

I chose this hotel based on previous experience with other Marriott/Fairfield Hotels as a Marriott Rewards member and other Trip Advisor reviews. Compared to other Fairfield properties, this one was truly just "fair."
We even stayed here for two different nights a week apart from each other. The second week was not much different from the first. I was hoping the second week would change my opinion. Week one, I had to wait around the lobby at check-in for several minutes before searching for a desk attendant. I found him in the breakfast area watching television.
Generally speaking, the rooms are sparse and lacking in furniture and decor. Both weeks, we found hair on the floor and tub areas in the bathroom. Mattresses were spongy and among the most uncomfortable during our three week vacation throughout TX, NM, and CO. Week two, the room had a musty odor. The curved shower rod was falling loose from the wall and the toilet was NOT thoroughly clean! Lysol to the rescue!
On the surface, this hotel is nice in appearance from it's outside and inside public areas. Breakfast was typical for a Fairfield and was well attended by staff.
Compared to other Fairfield Hotels in my experience, and the many other hotels we stayed at during our travels, I truly don't understand how this one ranks higher in the Trip Advisor ratings.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank musicalmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

This place was just like your standard Fairfield Inn. Very predicatable. The hotel was clean, I felt very safe, and the staff was all friendly. I've stayed at some real dumps in the Midland Odessa area before, and I will definitely come back to the Fairfield Inn.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ACWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2006

Even though we always trust the Marriott brands, we were especially surprised at the quality of the Fairfield in Odessa. Rooms are larger than other Fairfield's. But one of the best assets of the facility is its close proximity to a number of good sit down restaurants. The location is a couple of miles from the Interstate but definitely worth the short drive.

During our short stay, I noticed several guests who knew the hotel staff on a first name basis. They mentioned they don't consider staying anywhere else when in the Midland-Odessa area due to the staff and the facility

For the price of their rooms, it is a great value.

  • Stayed: July 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank UFTAMU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews