We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Texas
Level Contributor
276 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good hotel in a good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

Good, clean accomodations in a good part of town. Many restaurants nearby, and adjacent to UTPB. Great cookies in the lobby, and a good continental breakfast. The front desk attendant in the morning was extremely friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank genelary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    13
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
9
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2010

We were pleasantly surprised with this Fairfield! It is very clean, comfortable, well decorated and has an excellent staff! This hotel is actually better than most Courtyards we have stayed at! Kudos to Marriott!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lobo3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2010

Spent two nights here while attending Rock The Desert. This hotel is in a great location, amenities available all around. In fact, I was caught in a terrible rain storm my first night at Rock The Desert and my cell phone was ruined (yes, it rained that hard!) but I was so thankful there was a Cingular store right down the road where I was able to purchase a new phone. I also found a wonderful place for dinner named Harrigans. It was just a few minutes down the road. The hotel staff was quite wonderful, but I've found that to be a staple of Fairfield Inn. They hospitality was like that more of a bed and breakfast as opposed to that of a national hotel chain. My room was terrific, I had no issues whatsoever. Despite my wonderfully unexpected stay in a Comfort Inn the previous night, I would still say the Fairfield reigns supreme. Just had that home away from home type of feel. And for a hotel chain, I think that goes a long way

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank idreamofeuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2010

I had made the reservations on 2/8 for a stay chcking in on 2/14 and checking out on 2/18 w/ Jessica, but when I arrived they only had me reserved from 2/14 - 2/16, and the hotel was booked full the rest for the 16th and 17th. The lady I spoke with called the manager Wendy who tried to blame it on my credit card stating that it was only authorized for two nights. I checked with my company, and I still and available ballance of $3,500. I was forced to check out and find other accomedations on the 16th. When I filled out the guset services comment card and turned it in to the front desk it was only then the staff showed any kind of concern. They have a Marriott promise statment signed by the staff hanging on the wall, but they are not living that promise. Even at check out they tried to make up another excusse that they were unclear how manny nights I would be staying. I stay in hotels 50+ nights a year for business, and then more for vacation. I know my travel dates and when I make reservations the dates are firm and set. I have atleast 60 nights planned in the Odessa from now untill mid summer, and will not be making the reservations here at the location. I normally have great experiances with Fair Field Inn, but this has been a headache since check in, and was compounded by the staffs lack of concern or willingness to corect the problem.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 12300Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linseylaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2008

This is the best hotel in Odessa and the friendliest Fairfield we've ever stayed. We love this place! It is within walking distance of a grocery store, a small lake, restaurants, a shopping mall, and a movie theater.

We were greeted with free Otis Spunkmeyer cookies upon arrival, there was a microwave and refrigerator in our room, we received complimentary bottled water, a free USA Today each morning delivered to our room, and had very generous complimentary breakfast with yummy waffles each morning.

We were very pleased!

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Linseylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2007

We were surprised to find hotels so booked up in Odessa, but found the last room here...lucky for us. The room was very quiet and comfortable with a nice reading chair with footstool and nice desk with hi-speed 'net. (Chair wouldn't go high enough for me.) Comfy bed with good pillows. Clean, and well-lit. The staff were outstanding. The front desk personnel were always friendly,helpful, and courteous. The breakfast room attendant was a delight. Nice breakfast with good waffles, too. If you're in Odessa, you need to make reservations! It's busy! This is a good choice.

  • Liked — spacious, well-lit room.
  • Disliked — nothing.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank janrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2007

I chose this hotel based on previous experience with other Marriott/Fairfield Hotels as a Marriott Rewards member and other Trip Advisor reviews. Compared to other Fairfield properties, this one was truly just "fair."
We even stayed here for two different nights a week apart from each other. The second week was not much different from the first. I was hoping the second week would change my opinion. Week one, I had to wait around the lobby at check-in for several minutes before searching for a desk attendant. I found him in the breakfast area watching television.
Generally speaking, the rooms are sparse and lacking in furniture and decor. Both weeks, we found hair on the floor and tub areas in the bathroom. Mattresses were spongy and among the most uncomfortable during our three week vacation throughout TX, NM, and CO. Week two, the room had a musty odor. The curved shower rod was falling loose from the wall and the toilet was NOT thoroughly clean! Lysol to the rescue!
On the surface, this hotel is nice in appearance from it's outside and inside public areas. Breakfast was typical for a Fairfield and was well attended by staff.
Compared to other Fairfield Hotels in my experience, and the many other hotels we stayed at during our travels, I truly don't understand how this one ranks higher in the Trip Advisor ratings.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Lack of overall room cleanliness
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank musicalmember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#5 of 40 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS North Odessa Inn & Suites
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
Address: 3933 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-8129
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa
Fairfield Odessa
Odessa Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing