We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”
Review of Hampton Inn Odessa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Odessa
Ranked #6 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Upon arrival of our stay we were greeted by Olivia the manager. Our room was ready when we got there as a early check-in. We had no problem with using our free point stay for our two nights. We utilized the fitness center which was fully equipped, great room temperature and fully working work out machines. The studio room we reserved was large and very invited with complimentary waters not to mention the staff providing us fruit. There were evening snacks available and just an overall welcoming stay. We also switch over rooms to the standard king room and this room to was very comfy. The beds were very comfortable and we slept so soundly. I would suggest this hotel to anyone who plan to visit for leisure or business in Odessa. The location is great and within minutes to food places.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Odessa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

For the price per night, I would expect a full service restaurant and bar. TV and Internet service was not very good. Some channels (CBS) had reception problems and the internet had to be re-connected several times per day

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

While we often stay at Hampton Inns, I've seldom written reviews about them. We like them when we are on the road. They are mostly, all the same and pretty nice. This one in Odessa though, deserves a big fat raspberry.

The room rate is gouging, especially for a property not up to the usual good standards of Hampton Inns. Our room had peeling wallpaper, a closet door that wouldn't stay closed, there was a protruding metal strip sticking out from where there should have been a latch to secure the door closed there. I cut my arm reaching into the tiny closet wedged behind a nigh stand and lamp. The bathroom was the smallest I've ever seen in a Hampton Inn. A floor lamp was wobbly and askew and the furniture was worn and the veneer on the cabinets scratched and peeling.

The young women at the front desk could not answer a question about places to eat nearby. She said she " wasn't from here".

Demand for rooms must be so good in Odessa they they can charge stupid high roomrates while letting the property get dumpier every day. If I was Mr. Hampton Inn, I wouldn't want this place representing the brand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank racar22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hgenman, General Manager at Hampton Inn Odessa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We are disappointed to hear of your experience at our hotel and appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback. The problems you mentioned were brought to the attention of our housekeeping department and have been addressed. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel, there is no excuse for it. We are sorry for the inconvenience and annoyance this incident caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

NO breakfast Buffett, NO 100% guarantee, NO TV, rooms smell stale manager does not address issues with guests/members. Left several messages that have never been addressed. I was very appalled at the way things were handled by the property

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My daughter and I had a very relaxing stay. Staff was completely delightful and helpful. Hotel is situated near many restaurants and shopping centers, including the mall. Hotel pricing is a little high, but not when you compare it to other hotels in the same area. Breakfast was delish and offered a variety. We still must brag about the staff...so friendly and caring! Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

The Hotel is average at best. Due to market conditions in Odessa the cost is very high compared to other Hampton properties. The staff is going through the motions at best. The nearby Hilton Garden Inn is slightly more expensive and is a better value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Hampton when visiting for a wedding and definently enjoyed our stay. We like Hampton suites and this hotel stayed true to that with a great bed, good breakfast and coffee and very friendly staff. The only oddity I would note is that we booked the two room suite which we normally go for to be able to put the little one down and shut the door and watch TV. The problem is, there was no door spereating the two rooms, so we couldn't really enjoy and keep it quiet for her. Regardless, I'm sure we'll stay there next time when visiting family.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chase E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Odessa
1.2 mi away
MCM Elegante Hotel
MCM Elegante Hotel
#17 of 40 in Odessa
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Odessa
2.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Odessa
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Odessa

Address: 3923 John Ben Shepperd Pkwy, Odessa, TX 79762-8129
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Odessa
Price Range: £78 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Odessa Hotel Odessa
Odessa Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing