We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Alpine, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Our room was clean! The staff was awesome ! Reasonably priced for the area! Loved that it was walking distance to the mall and restaurants !

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Natzahualcollot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manger2013, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for your review. I am glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. Our Staff thanks You for your kind remarks. Our hotel is in a great location. We look forward to seeing again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    32
    23
    12
    8
See reviews for
36
11
9
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springtown
1 review
Reviewed 30 December 2013

The young lady in front was sweet and helpful , our room was really super nice , only we got there late and missed breakfast .looking forward gin returning when we go back to Odessa

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manger2013, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank You for your review. Its very nice to here that your stay here was great. I will let the front desk clerk know about your nice compliment towards her. We are pleased you found our rooms comfortable. I hope you will get here in time to try our breakfast bar when you return to Odessa. We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Stayed here three times this month for business. This is where the office booked me otherwise I would not have come back after the first time.
The property is in a very convenient location for our business so that is the main positive. It is also located close to the area mall and several restaurants. The staff was also nice on all three occasions.
The reasons for the poor rating however are these:
1. Very thin walls--my first trip I could hear what sounded like a screeching noise in the wall which I finally figured out was when someone upstairs turned the water on. It did not sound like water though it sounded like loud fingernails on a chalkboard. I could also hear the guest in the room next to mine snoring all night which kept me awake. On the second trip, it was embarrassing because my colleague was in the room next to mine and I could hear his phone conversations. There was also banging of doors all night and early morning every time I stayed. The air/heater was also extremely loud when it was running. Should provide ear plugs if nothing can be done about the lack of insulation/noise.
2. Uncomfortable pillows--could not get comfortable on them at all. The second visit I folded up a sweater to sleep on. The third time I brought my own pillow. We had a block of rooms for our business party and all said the same about the pillows.
3. The third visit I was welcomed by a dirty room. Dirty linens, trash in the trash cans, bed not fully made, etc. The front desk person was apologetic and said it was marked as clean.
4. Amenities were not replenished after first day. Why have them at all if not going to replenish them when they are used?
5. TV is small and can't see it when the light is on due to the glare.
6. Chair is uncomfortable.
7. I was warned to lock my windows which I would have done anyway but that made me scared of who might be in the area. I had to open the window a few times though because of the smell which I would notice after I showered and was told it is the water in town.
8. A personal preference but I'm not really a fan of the mirrored walls.
9. Breakfast is free so I won't be choosy but it is very limited (no protein)
10. Internet was available but I could only connect about half the time.

If the bed, pillows, noise level had been acceptable the other things would not have been such a big deal to me.

Room Tip: Higher floors would probably be your best bet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manger2013, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Thank you for your feedback on your stay, we are very sorry to hear that your room didn’t meet your expectations, but glad that the service you received by our staff was well received by you. We will address the housekeeping items with our executive housekeeper and make sure that we get that corrected. We hope that you give us another opportunity to better your experience with us, we are proud of our property and want to make our guest feel that thru their stay.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Odessa
2.5 mi away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#25 of 40 in Odessa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 40 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus North Odessa Inn & Suites
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Odessa
Hampton Inn Odessa
#6 of 40 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Odessa
TownePlace Suites Odessa
#13 of 40 in Odessa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Address: 4300 E 50th St, Odessa, TX 79762-4511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you find yourself coming to the wide open spaces of West Texas, the Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham® Odessa, Texas is located in the suburban entertainment district of east Odessa. We are located adjacent to the Music City Mall which hosts 109 shops, food and beverage offerings and a seven screen movie complex. Odessa is the working heart of the Permian Basin and is home to large numbers of oil companies and the service companies that serve the nation's most dynamic energy resource center. The Microtel Inn and Suites by Wyndham® serves an expanded continental breakfast seven days a week. Complimentary ethernet and wifi are both available in every room and a meeting room is available. We also sport an entertainment deck poolside for outdoor relaxing or open air business meetings. Public transportation is nearby for points in the city and also to nearby Midland, Texas. A very short drive will take you to Ratliff Stadium and to Ratliff Ranch Golf Links. Drug stores are nearby as well as grocery shopping. Midland International Airport is 12 miles from the property and is located on the adjacent east bound street to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing