We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely Feelings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Odessa, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homely Feelings”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Hi, my name is Ronald Gonzales – am staying in this hotel along with my family since last week of june’2014 till today – Am writing this review, I think anybody can understand that if am staying in this hotel since so long there could be a reason that now this property become my home almost. Everyday I go for a work early in the morning but before I leave hotel I always take a fresh continental breakfast in lobby with fresh juices etc. And when I cm back by 6pm approx.in the evening- I really appreciate the guy name “SAN” who is always smiling on his face & welcome me like a new guest everyday. And when I entered in my room it look like new always as house keeping staff everyday service it.AC works so good that sometime I used to make temperature very low at night. As am staying in a suite both LCD tv’s and big fridge and kitchen make it easy for me for my daily needs. King size bed is very comfortable.24 hr hot and cold storage of water makes it sense. And anything if you required at late hour you can collect the same from 24 hr front desk help. A very cute and stylish considering it's a budget hotel. If you're all about amenities this place is not for you. If you want to spend less money but still be in a fun, cheerful environment, No restaurant but several cute ones nearby. Spacey street people but that goes with the territory. The neighborhood is mid gentrification so it's a mix of down-and-out people. The internet works perfectly and I love the free bikes.
Nobody is giving me anything for writing all this- as am writing this bcoz its internal feeling I got it from the place where am staying now a days. And may be one to one views are always different but I simply grade this hotel as “A Grade” bcoz am getting the proper friendly care and maintenance by all the front office and other staff. I will recommend only this hotel to my friends and family as they are the best.

Room Tip: Room no.524 and in a row are all gud
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    6
    5
    2
    40
See reviews for
12
6
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I went to this hotel on 3rd week of july'14 alongwith my hubby and I just can't describe you that day wen all the hotels were full and there was no vacanncy in all good hotels.we were not finding any place in odessa east.Suddenly we saw the sign board on main highway THE SUPER INN & SUITES.Wen we entered the premises it was very neat & clean.A young good looking boy welcome us with huge smile & asked us how he can help.Unfortunately the hotel was also sold out for that particular day but after seen our old age the Manager SAN offered us one Double Suit reserved suite -which was booked for someone of thr employee from thr Houston office.He said he will manage his oth office staff you please be comfirtable & relaxed.Then aft doing certain formalities he gave us room at bottom very near to front desk.He also helped us to get our luggage out from our SUV to room.And wen we enetered the suites it was really beautiful well placed of everything - Big LED Tv in each room, both rooms Ac/Jumbo Refrigerator/ 2 bathrooms king sizes bed, microwave, kitchen etc.etc. As my hubby is heart patient aft tkg rest and meal we went for a walk all around the gallery.it was really nice experience as no.of other guests of hotels were also enjoying and hvg fun. And finally at night we both hv a sound sleep and next day was check out.We wish we could stay there for some more days.Finally we can say in just short way "VALUE FOR MONEY STAY" - specially professional helping staff and location.We shall recommend our others friends in future.All the very best for all of them.God bless

Room Tip: Rooms near front desk row are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PAMELA L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I traveled on 07/11/14 to 07/13 for two nights. Very efficient and professional check in by staff member, SAN- Front Desk looks like a model. Very clean and comfortable with a concierge desk. Hotel has a good Neighbor designation so I guess that means a certain standard of lodging and services. I appreciated the convenient plugs on lamps for devices. Our king bed was exceptionally comfortable. Did not experience AC issues described by other reviewers. Breakfast offers same as all Choice properties.Very convenient location dining and shopping options. Safest for the ladies/women at any time as under surveillance 24 hr by control room.I would recommend to my others friends and family members.

Room Tip: room on hotel right side are good specially 506
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornelius
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed one night and at 3am i got a call from the night MANAGER asking if i was alone and what room i was in and if he could come to my room. So i told the day manager and he said he would take care of it. When i asked what they did about it he told me not to worry its taken care of but couldn't give me any details.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeybee28031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Odessa hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

I saw the big 59 sign and went in assuming the rate was $59 a night, but actually they charge about $85. Got a room and it reeked of cigarettes and urine, plus a broken AC. I asked for a refund within 10 min and they said no refund. They gave me another room and it still smelled like cigarettes and urine. I later notice a used soiled condom on the floor behind the night table. I went to put my food in the refrigerator, as soon as I open the fridge door, the overwhelming stench caught me by surprise and I gagged. The pillow has stains as if someone has drooled all over. There is also some shady characters lurking during at night which I to look out the window to see if my car is ok. Worse experience I ever experience.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firsttimerevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Stayed there for 3 nights. Asked for a non smoking room when I booked online. As soon we walked in room, reeked of smoke. Returned to office and they gave us other room. Same thing for second room and purchased a air wick air freshener to combat the smoke smell. Room is dirty no mopping and dusting is evident with the layer of dirt on furniture and on the bathroom. Found a cig bud in the bathroom as well from previous guest. Second day we were there, we returned to our room and the housekeeper never came to clean it. Room was left the way we had that morning: trash full no bed made nor clean towels. Asked to speak to manager(Harry) and he said he would be down to inspect room. He never came and sent another employee to bring sheets and towels. When asked where Harry the manager was, employee stated he wouldn't come to talk to us and fix the problem. Harry shouldn't be a manager if he doesn't have the ability to listen to the customer complaints on the hotel room and try to resolve it. He lacks leadership and shouldn't be employed at all. I advise future customers to look else where and pay for better service and better accommodations. I definitely wont return to the ill ran shamble. I would love to contact the owner and express my disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Odessa - Interstate Hwy 20
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 40 in Odessa
22 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Odessa
Days Inn Odessa
#20 of 40 in Odessa
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#19 of 40 in Odessa
116 reviews
1.4 mi away
Great  Val-U Inn Odessa
Great Val-U Inn Odessa
#24 of 40 in Odessa
2 reviews
1.0 mi away
MCM Grande Hotel
MCM Grande Hotel
#25 of 40 in Odessa
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa

Property: Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa
Address: 3023 E Highway 80, Odessa, TX 79761 (Formerly Super Inn And Suites)
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Odessa offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free deluxe continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. Our guest rooms include microwave, refrigerator, hairdryer, 42 inch flat panel cable and satellite TV, ESPN, HBO, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). Our hotel offers a 100 percent smoke free environment. Sorry, no pets allowed. We are located just off I-20 on East Highway 80. We are near attractions such as Presidential Museum, The University of Texas of the Permian Basin, and White-Pool House. Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Odessa is your best choice within the Metropolitan Statistical Area of Texas. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, music or food festivals, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Abilene. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Odessa our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn and Suites Odessa, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn And Suites- Odessa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Inn And Hotel Odessa
Super Hotel Odessa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing