We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“Best in town for your money”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Clean room, friendly staff from start to finish, clean bathroom, spacious! Microwave and fridge in the room. Breakfast was plentiful and really good. Stayed 2 nights, 2nd floor. This was definitely worth the money, so glad I picked this hotel. There is also a business station with computers and printer.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayland982013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    21
    18
    17
    42
See reviews for
31
16
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Graham
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

This hotel is always clean and the staff is very polite and I have never had any problems. They do their best to make your stay comfortable. And the breakfast is very good. The indoor pool and hot tub are a major plus.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gateman4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I stayed here during a weeknight, and only needed to stop in Odessa, because it was a good stopping point for my cross country trip. The town seemed nice, but the hotels are all over priced. This particular hotel is in an undesirable location, and has a night club on its property. The first room I was given was directly over the club, and the music pumped through the floor. I asked to be moved, and the next room was quiet, but the quality of the room felt more like a motel, than a hotel. The tv reception was poor, the WIFI was a joke, the whole experience was blah. On a positive note, the front desk receptionist was very nice. YMMV

Room Tip: ask to be as far away from the night club as possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flydriver77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Sir,
I want to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you on your last stay at the Quality inn, we are trying really hard to curb the noise from the lounge we have on property and necessary measures have been taken. I sincerely would request you to come back at our hotel for a much better experience.
Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Odessa hotels

Dallas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

There were extra lamps lying on the floor when I opened the door and a bunch of flies and bugs zooming about. No other rooms available, Odessa is always booked. Paint peeling, general disrepair and the constant sound of dogs barking through the night as people drank in the parking lot. at least I was able to avoid searching for a Jaguars flyer as they were literally scattered throughout the parking lot. Did I mention my non-smoking room smelled bad and when I took off my shoes the carpet was damp? Kinda gross. This place has potential if they could clean it up and do some maintenance. Free breakfast was the standard fare, although I wish the eggs were done and not runny. TV reception reminded me of the rabbit ears days, very grainy and fading in and out. I tightened up the connector and it was marginally better, but still not very good. The do have USB stations in the power by the bed, so that was convenient!

Room Tip: If you have to stay inside in rooms 100-200s, 300s-400s are outside and the noise level will have yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bgoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear sir,
First of all I would like to thank you for taking time and letting us know about our shortcomings, all your concerns have been escalated to the necessary departments and have been worked on. Please give us another opportunity so we can better ourselves.
Best regards
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
367 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

A old motel that needs a lot of work. When we checked into our room there was a cordless screwdriver, cordless light, and a bag of 'stuff' on the bed - left a grease stain on the blanket. They should have used the tools to fix the bathroom door that did not close properly. For the price I would not stay again. Breakfast was on the low side - tasted like powered eggs, cocktail sausages, and under cooked hash potatoes. This is an old motel that the room we were assigned needed some work - door to bathroom, new linens - do not like see-thru towels. A bit of train noise can effect sleep. This looks like a motel that services long/short term rentals.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelsbyrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Sir,
We thank you for your recent stay at the quality inn & suites, I would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and also not fulfilling your expectations. Sir we are continuously in the process of updating our property and maintaining rooms, perhaps your room was not done to meet your expectations, but would like to assure you that your comments have been looked into and we are going to fix the problems addressed by you. See you soon in the near future for a better experience.
Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Reno, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The staff is helpful.
Recent decor updates.
The bar is great so no drinking & driving.
Wide variety of breakfast selections.
Room was comfortable.
Price was affordable for the area.
Big pool/ hot tub area and play area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Fred,
I am glad that our hotel meets and exceeds your expectations, we are glad that our elite customers are feeling satisfied at the hotel. It is guests like you who motivate us to continue our good work. See you soon.
Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubbock
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Despite the negative reviews I have read, construction updates to this hotel have been great. In addition, the management, clerks, housekeeping and kitchen staff are very courteous and professional. Breakfast includes scrambled eggs, two different sausages, bacon, biscuits, gravy, juices, coffee, etc. This hotel is also close to Red Lobster, Logan's Roadhouse, Texas Roadhouse, IHOP, etc. If you tell any employee of a problem, it will be fixed pronto. Considering the expensive prices for hotels in Odessa, the prices at this hotel are lower than the rest who offer the same services.

Room Tip: Rooms on the inside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
qualityinnodessatx, Manager at Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian, responded to this review, 18 January 2014
Dear Mr Perry,
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and your recent experience, we continue to excel and focus on our customer service since customer satisfaction will always be our top priority. Hope to see you soon again.
Best Regards
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
3.6 mi away
Ramada Odessa
Ramada Odessa
#32 of 40 in Odessa
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Odessa
La Quinta Inn Odessa
#19 of 40 in Odessa
118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#14 of 40 in Odessa
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Super 8 Odessa TX
Super 8 Odessa TX
#9 of 40 in Odessa
143 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn Odessa
Days Inn Odessa
#20 of 40 in Odessa
1 reviews
2.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Odessa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian

Property: Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian
Address: 3001 East Business Loop 20, Odessa, TX 79761 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 186
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Odessa Near University of Texas Permian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Odessa
Quality Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing