We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
142
71
20
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
71
20
7
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbusiness triplucy liuorange texascomplimentary breakfastrecommend this hotelfitness centerpotatoesup to datestaff was friendlyneeded a place to stayexcellent hotelclean roomsdelta downswafflesgreat place to staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The person who was manning the front Dess was extremely courteous and very helpful share very pleasant attitude in a very professional demeanor. She made to stay very pleasant. She offered to help on more than one occasion and followed up to make sure that the room was prepared properly and we were satisfied.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wlscottjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Ive tried the rest and this is the best!! Stayed here many times to visit family. Great comp breakfast, clean rooms and if you need a late night snack, head to the front desk and they have a wonderful variety of goodies.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This location is pretty typical of Hampton Inns. Consistent quality of room appointments and free breakfast. Front desk service was very good and friendly although not overwhelmingly enthusiastic. We had a room on the side away from Interstate 10 and it was very quiet, no road noise whatsoever. Despite what others have said about cleanliness we found the hotel very clean and odor free. Did not get to try the pool so can't comment on that. Overall, it is one of the best places to stay in Orange without a doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the highway should be quieter.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjg55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived here at 4:30pm after a 10 hr drive. Very tired. Got the room with no problem. Fell asleep immediately but when I got up, I noticed stains on wall, like blood. Went on an unpacked and went to put my travel food in refrigerator. It was off. Turned know to max on, nothing. Went to desk and told the girl and she said, I’m sorry. Big sign on desk saying we are here to make you happy, guaranteed. Nothing she could do. All my food and drink had to stay in ice chest which melted by morning. Will never stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stassimark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Stassimark,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping and maintenance problems that you experienced. Unclean rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards and that our guests are 100% satisfied with their stay. We hope you will give us another chance if you visit this area in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Rooms and hallways were not clean. Breakfast and service were as expected for a Hampton Inn. But when you've been traveling all day, you expect a clean hotel for $130+. If I wanted something dirty, I'd pay for <$100/night hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank nicholashopson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear nicholashopson,

Thank you for your review. We are glad you chose our hotel during your stay here and we are very sorry that you ran into problems during your stay. We have addressed the issues with our housekeepers and hope the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again. We’d love to have another chance at showing you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews