We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Spanky's Bar & Grill
Ranked #5 of 72 Restaurants in Orange
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Vidor, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 30 April 2013

This place has great food, we went there for a light meal of chicken and stir fry vegetables, which comes with the salad bar. We were very pleased with the meal and service.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 683JamesM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    50
    26
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little place with good food and atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Great place to stop if you want a good meal and a nice place to see families and locals dining. Smoking areas drifted into the non-smoking area.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The only place to go in this entire part of Texas!”
Reviewed 16 March 2013

I have never been treated so well at a bar and grill. Food is amazing! Staff is incredible! If they had a hotel i would stay here. Incredible place. I have eaten here three days straight. The owners even greet you. Absolutely amazing!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aaronaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayne City, IL
Level Contributor
74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Was expecting more!”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

My husband and I are in Orange on business. We decided to give Spanky's a try. We heard nothing but good things about it, and it had great reviews overall on here. I was a bit disappointed... I like the theme of the restaurant, and the staff is friendly. But… The food is just average.. My water glass tasted like soap, had to ask for a new one.. We ordered fried pickles as an appetizer, they were ok. The salad bar was good. My husband ordered the steak and baked potato, and I had the fried catfish.. It was ok, just not what you would hope for at the price you pay..

I wouldn’t eat here again, disappointed overall.. Guess everyone has a different opinion of a “great” place to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chambliss06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pflugerville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant!”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

The seafood platter is very good if you like seafood. No long waiting and was a nice environment. Also, it wasn't too far from the hotel.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spanky's Bar & Grill also viewed

Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Spanky's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing