We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“horrible !!!!!!!!!!!”
Review of Motel 6 Orange

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Motel 6 Orange
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Reviewed 27 January 2013

1st id like to say that vance the front desk man was so nice and helpful and gave us a room down stairs thats the only good thing i can say oh 1 more they dont charge for dogs thats what made me decide to stay there plus the 44. total charge u get what u pay for .. we were exterminating our house needed aplace to stay this room reeked of stale -sour- urine they had unplugged the fridge and it stunk to high heaven it must have been in the beds for when i would turn over i could still smell the smell after i thought i had aired out the room it was a nightmare i finally slept few hrs got up and left .. came home and washed off that smell and washed the dogs and clothes we had on oh i cant tell u how bad it smelled its still up my nose i think im going to put vicks salve up my nose.. the floor hadnt been vacuumed sorry vance but people stay away..........

Room Tip: maybe it was just our room but it was bad its behind other hotels so its quiet from the freeway the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smokeymt54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2012

Woke up to roachs crawling up the wall,beds are very old to say the least.do not recomend at any price,needs to clean it uy or shut it down

Room Tip: nasty keep looking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ricky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2012

After many hours on the road, my husband chose this place so we could get some sleep. If we hadn't been so tired, I would have left as soon as I saw the room. It reeked of cigarette smoke even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking room. The furniture was old and shabby. No basic amenities like shampoo or a hair dryer. The smoke alarm was on low battery and made loud noises intermittently during the night. The grounds are dirty and trashy. Nothing good to say about this place. Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Don't assume all chain motels are the same. Check reviews of specific locations first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2010

We stopped here on our way to San Antonio Tx and the gentleman who waited on my husband was very helpful. We were able to get a downstairs room that was handicapped accessible. The room was clean and stocked with everything that we needed for the night.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBB9875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Look, I'm not a classy broad, but this was the most disgusting foul hotel I have ever stayed at, and I've traveled A LOT. I came into Orange after driving for 15 hours straight from Arizona. I HAD to stop and take a shower and get some sleep - or so I though, until my pup and I set foot in the room. First of all, it looked dirty and dank, there were spider webs and it smelled like smoke. SECOND of all, I went to take a shower, and three huge roaches crawled out from under the shower head. At that point, I had decided to leave, but I couldn't get my dog out from under the bed because she had gotten stuck on a mouse trap under the bed. To make matters worse, when I went down to the front desk to tell the girl, and ask for my money back she lied to me and told me that there were no mouse/roach traps in the rooms. I had to take my dog to the vet and remove the mouse trap from her paw, which was broken. The hotel refused to pay for anything, and continued to lie. It took almost a week before my refund was back on my card. Long story short? keep driving til you hit Louisiana!

Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dirtytucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

Room was not very clean with stained carpet. Staff was very unprofessional and not very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JTM6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2005

Fortunately, I got a refund because I didn't stay even a half hour.
The room was tiny, the a/c was built in Methuselah's day. The door sign said no smoking and of course the room was smokey. They moved me to another room and same smokey smell. I couldn't believe how run-down the place was. The workers were all relatively polite but I've been in many Motel 6's (in Arizona) and never seen one that bad before.
I went back to the front desk after seeing that the second room was bad and politely asked for a refund, which they did. Orange, TX motels are overpriced for some reason but they don't deliver on quality to match their prices at all.

  • Stayed: July 2005, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank miche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Orange hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Orange
Days Inn Orange
#4 of 13 in Orange
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn
#1 of 13 in Orange
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Orange Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Orange
Comfort Inn Orange
#9 of 13 in Orange
27 reviews
3.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Orange
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Orange

Address: 4407 27th St, I-10 at Exits #876/877, Orange, TX 77632-1301
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Orange
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Orange
Price Range: £53 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Orange
Orange Motel Six
Orange Motel 6
Motel 6 Orange Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing