We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Mongolian Grill & Sushi Bar
Ranked #7 of 72 Restaurants in Orange
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese
Restaurant details
Amarillo, TX
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good Quality”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Standard Mongolian grill where you fill the bowl and they cook it. Also they have pretty good sushi but order it fresh instead of taking it from the moving belt. That has been there a while. You can order off the menu, too.
The place was crowded for Sunday lunch and the service was excellent.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TexasRed79109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awesome Food”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We love this place, you can pick what you want to have grilled or you can order from the menu. The service is great and the food is always hot. We eat here at least once a week.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kaydbug62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Tx
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Something Different”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This restaurant is a bit different from the norm. If you choose to (and it's a good idea) they will give you a bowl and a card. You take them both up to the line. The bowl you can put whatever you want in it. But it has to fit in the bowl. You can heap it up as high as you can but it has to fit. You
U can choose what vegetables you want and what meat. At the end you pick up a small bowl and put what ever sauce and seasoning in it you wish. Then you give it all to the cooks along with the card and cook you're chosen food. The card is for the waiter so he knows what table to deliver to.
I've enjoyed it every time my wife and I have gone.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great grill and sushi”
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Love the way you pick out your own meats,vegees and sauces then they grill them up for you. The sushi is great also. A little pricey as all sushi bars are but this one is worth it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Can't wait to travel to Orange to eat here again!”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The Mongolian Grill was recomended by an employee at the Holiday Inn and I was very pleased with the recomendation!
The service was excellent and my waitress walked me through the process of how to order. When my meal arrived she returned to make sure I was pleased with my food. She checked on just enough so as not to interrupt my meal.
The cost of the meal was very affordable.
I will return the Mongolian Grill and Sushi Bar whenever I am in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lalhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mongolian Grill & Sushi Bar also viewed

Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
Orange, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mongolian Grill & Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing