We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased Thank You”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palestine
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Available and staff was very friendly and helpful. Some staff may not have had a lot of experience but they handled every thing I needed very well. Besides a person has to have time and opportunity in order to gain experience. I gave them a five thanks

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pickle1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thanks so much for your kind feedback. We are always interested in hearing what our guests have to say. Our number one goal is to provide superior guest service, and we are continually training our staff in order to further that goal. We appreciate that you chose to stay with us, and we hope you will return to us the next time you visit the Palestine area.
Best regards,
Carol Nelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

337 - 343 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel was clean, close to Walmart , Brookshires, and restuarants. The front desk person, Erica, was Extremely helpful and gave me a great idea on where to eat. I did not like the breakfast. There were no eggs which is what I eat as a protien option. The pool was CLEAN and the work out room was clean also. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheYuckster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback - we value our guests' opinions and are always interested in improvements that will help us exceed our guests' expectations. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable stay and first-class guest service. We do vary the breakfast selections daily, and I am sorry that eggs were not on the menu the day you stayed with us. I look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit our area, when you will have the opportunity to sample our other breakfast offerings.
Best regards,
Carol Nelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Friendly, helpful service all around. Thankful for the help I received getting the type of room needed. Also thanks for not having to change rooms. We had a great time and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: When available accessible rooms are a little larger. They are great for my grandchildren.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deb0rah_lambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words. Our staff works hard to ensure that each guest enjoys a clean, comfortable stay and superior guest service. We know that our guests have expectations when they stay with us, and our goal is to exceed those expectations. Thanks again for your feedback, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit the Palestine area.
Best regards,
Carol Nelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed for my brothers wedding. It was conviently located near resturants, Walmart, etc. the staff was very nice, rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable! The breakfast both days were very good also!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Txaggie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thanks so much for your gracious comments. Our goal is to offer our guests a comfortable, enjoyable stay and superior guest service. As Palestine's newest hotel, we are proud to offer each guest a clean, spacious suite with all the comforts of home. We receive many positive comments about our hotel's location away from road and railroad noise - just slightly off the beaten path, yet close to everywhere you want to be. Thanks again for your kind words, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our town.
Best regards,
Carol Nelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here before and will stay again. Love that a family of fivehas the ability to be in one room thanks to the suite set up. Great location. Only problem was the pool room had a funky smell. Very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OmaArkansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad you and your family enjoyed our hotel and all that it has to offer, and that you have chosen to return and stay with us again. I have shared your comments with our staff, and we hope to see you again the next time you and your family visit the Palestine area.
Best regards,
Carol Nelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A wonderful hotel! The staff was very friendly, helpful and seemed to truly want our stay to be pleasant. The dining area was very well stocked for breakfast. Our room was very clean comfortable and spacious. The guest laundry room was clean and well lit. When asked for dinner suggestions, the lady at the desk sent us to a lovely restaurant that we thoroughly enjoyed.
I will certainly look into Comfort Suites when traveling again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drema M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Thanks so much for your positive feedback! We pride ourselves on offering first-class guest service in a clean, comfortable setting that is just slightly off the beaten path, but close to everywhere you want to be. We are so glad you enjoyed our hotel and all that it has to offer. Thanks again, and we look forward to having you stay with us again the next time you visit Palestine.
Best regards,
Carol Nelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We had, for all intents and purposes, a nice stay at the Comfort Suites in Palestine. Staff was very friendly, room was clean, linens were fresh, bed was VERY comfortable, hot water on demand, refrigerator was very cold, which kept our beverages nice and frosty.

A few items were somewhat of a disappointment, but are easily rectifiable and should not dissuade anyone from staying here.

First, there was a bad smell in the room, like something you might find in a hotel of lesser quality. This can be fixed, and we should have called down to have it taken care of, but we didn't so that was on us. Second, the room had several obviously consumer-damaged items that, with some TLC post-checkout to check-in, could be fixed quickly and would make the room flawless.

Third, and last; the complimentary breakfast. What should always be a major selling point of any hotel was the most disappointing item during our stay. With as many choices as were made available, this should have been a grand slam. Unfortunately, it struck out. Initially, we were impressed by the setup. However... The scrambled eggs were grainy and nearly inedible. The sausage had the same exact texture and were as inedible as the eggs. I have been told that nothing says "good morning" like a great cup of coffee. I can't blame the hotel on this one, but suffice to say they would be better off finding another distributor, preferrably one with a popular brand name attached to it. It was just undrinkable. The thing that saved breakfast were the orange juice, muffins and pastries, which were fresh and very tasty.

In all honesty, the hotel was really great. It was beautifully decorated, the front lobby very impressive and the staff were superb. If not for the few items I mentioned above, I would have rated this at a solid five stars. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol N, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to offer such detailed feedback. Our goal is not just to meet, but to exceed our guests' expectations when they stay with us, and we are very interested in improving the guest experience in any way possible. Our Guest Service Agents place a courtesy call shortly after check-in to ensure that the guest's room is satisfactory, so that any issues may be addressed as soon as we become aware of them. I appreciate your feedback about our breakfast offerings, and I assure you we will use this feedback to provide an even better stay for our guests. Again, I appreciate your comments, and we look forward to providing an even better stay for you the next time you visit the Palestine area.
Best regards,
Carol Nelson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Palestine hotels
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Palestine
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palestine
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Palestine
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Palestine Inn
Best Western Palestine Inn
#5 of 10 in Palestine
272 reviews
3.0 mi away
Motel 6 Palestine
Motel 6 Palestine
#7 of 10 in Palestine
11 reviews
1.3 mi away
Super 8 Palestine
Super 8 Palestine
#8 of 10 in Palestine
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 301 Willow Creek Pkwy, Palestine, TX 75801-4393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Palestine
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palestine
#3 Business Hotel in Palestine
#3 Family Hotel in Palestine
Price Range: £82 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hotel in Palestine, we offer 66 spacious suites, each with King or 2 Queen beds, partial room divider, living area with pull-out sofa, flat-screen TV, mini fridge, microwave, and desk. We provide our guests with a 100% smoke-free environment. All rooms have free high-speed wireless/wired internet, and our amenities include an indoor heated pool, outdoor hot tub, fitness center, guest laundry facilities, business center, and a complimentary full hot breakfast. We pride ourselves on providing a superior level of guest service, and we look forward to exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Palestine, Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing