We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor example for Best Western Brand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Northgate Inn
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pampa
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This location was a surprising disappointment. House keeping and manager were good to accommodate us as a customer. one bad experience w/ morning desk attendant. But the staff actually gave a representation of one who would work at a better quality hotel. Will not stay here again until changes are made. An abundant of business w/oilfield workers so the money is there. Someone is being greedy.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank patriciaaN8825DP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPampa_GM, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review, and we really appreciate you voicing your concerns about morning desk clerk. We discussed with particular employee and provided more training and guidance so it don't happen again. Hope to you see again and provide better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Northgate Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The staff was excelent. They went out of their way to help with anything I needed while I was there. They knew my preferences in types of rooms, and did what they could to accomodate those preferences. Thank you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPampa_GM, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us again on your recent visit to Pampa. I am glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and that the staff was friendly and helpful. Thank you and we are looking forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

It is your basic nice hotel with a good staff who are very nice and helpful. Not the Hilton but I did not expect it to be. Yes I would stay there again with no qualms. By the way they have the best coffee!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Scott I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPampa_GM, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your time at the hotel, and look forward to serving you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

First room was not ready for guests. Got another room and I am sure they make enough to replace bedspread. Room was too small for all the furniture they placed in there. Breakfast was disappointing. Had lots of biscuits but only 5-6 sausage patties. Only thing good I can say is that staff was friendly, but I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Josie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPampa_GM, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We do value all feedback we receive from our guests as it allows us to improve and provide the best experience possible. We are sorry to hear that your experience fell short of your expectations and apologize for the inconvenience. We hope you give us the opportunity to regain your confidence by providing the level of quality service that you expect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This place is a dump. Avoid at all costs!!! IF you decide to stay here I suggest you bring your own sheets, bug spray, disinfectant and bathroom cleaning products. The hotel apparently does not clean the rooms after each guest. From the looks of all three rooms for all three co workers, this is not an isolated incident.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Drew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPampa_GM, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Thank you for your feedback and we hope you will come back and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

this is one of the better places to stay at in Pampa. Booked online and they had evertything good to go when i arrived...Room was clean and comfy. NIce staff and its next to a steakhouse which is a plus..Whenever i go back to pampa i will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GpsGuy214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPampa_GM, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear GpsGuy214,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again if your ever in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

We always stay here during our trip from Denver to Brenham. It is a good half way point. Nice clean place with friendly staff. Best steakhouse in the panhandle is right next door. What else do you need?

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank USHER J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPampa_GM, General Manager at Best Western Northgate Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2014

Dear Usher J,

Thank you so much for your kind review! I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pampa
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pampa
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Pampa
Hampton Inn Pampa
#1 of 6 in Pampa
199 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pampa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Pampa - Event Center
24.3 mi away
Borger Ambassador Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Northgate Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Northgate Inn

Address: 2831 Perryton Pkwy, Pampa, TX 79065-2813
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pampa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Pampa
Price Range: £51 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Northgate Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Northgate Inn, Pampa, TX. The hotel is conveniently located near major businesses and leisure activities. We're located near the Pampa Regional Medical Center and minutes from variety of dining and shopping options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Northgate Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing