We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No room at the inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
175 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“No room at the inn”
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

An ice storm left us without power so after the first night in the cold and the dark, we booked a room through the Holiday Inn website. When we showed up to check in, we were told there were no rooms and our reservation was no good as their system had been down. Talking to the two at the front desk was weird as neither would look at us or even attempt to look up our reservation. At the same time, the parking lot was much less then half full. I called guest services and they verified the reservation was good but they couldn't explain why there were no rooms. I don't know what the rest of the story is but My family and I got to spend another night in the cold and the dark.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Thetravelingtoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmyn M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
As a Manager in the Hospitality business, it really hurts my heart ,we could not honor our Guest's reservation. The entire city did not have electricity or phones. Our hotel did not have electricity , phone, or our computer system for almost 48 hours and when we finally got the service back on, it went down several times.
IHG contacted guests that had phone numbers or emails to alert them, we did not have service.
We certainly regret not being able to honor our guest's reservation. Please know that our Guests are our Top Prioity.

Thanks Karmyn Moore, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    31
    8
    5
    3
See reviews for
46
24
9
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Stay at the Holiday Inn in Paris 10/21. Was in town for a family event. Didn't stay long enough to use the full benefits of the hotel, but it is very nice, the rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. Everything you would expect from Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly & helpful.
Would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjlmrl_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your time in Paris, Texas. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
184 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

Out of this world level of customer service satisfaction delivered here.

Top notch employees!!! Very friendly,helpful, and happy! You must stay here when in Paris!

Room was immaculate/awesome!!

Had a personal welcome back card in my room with candy mints!!

LOVE everything about this place EVERY TIME I stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SenatorMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us while traveling to Paris, Texas. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I just wanted to let the staff at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Paris Texas, know that we thoroughly enjoyed our 4 day stay with your hotel, the 2 queen suite was big enough for 3 people, everything including the hot breakfast was good, we just love that old fashion southern hospitality, everyone was so nice to us.
I have stay at other hotels in Paris and was not impress, Holiday Inn has the best of everything, its up to date with a modern feel to it, so for out next family reunion I know were I'll be staying In Paris Texas.

Keep up the GOOD WORK!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie8699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for staying with us, while in town for your family reunion. I am happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshall, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I'm in Paris, TX once a month and always stay at the HIE. Great place to stay!!!! Rooms always look great and are clean. The staff are extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great. I wish that the juice machine was available 24/7.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
We appreciate your loyalty to the Holiday Inn Express in Paris, Texas. I am happy to hear that you have enjoyed and continue to enjoy your stay. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Manager Gail Dority went above and beyond our expectations in order to make our five day stay at this location both pleasant and relaxing. The hotel is clean, professionally staffed and easily accessible of the Business Loop. I did encounter a "safety" issue related to a large number of children in the pool area one of the evenings during my stay, however; following a complaint to the front desk, Gail personally visited the location and professionally addressed the problem at hand. I was so impressed with her concern for the wellfare of all involved.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the bottom floor with easy accesss to the pool and excercise area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RAYMOND B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
We really appreciate you staying with us during your time in Paris, Texas. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look at each and everyone of our guests as family and their well being is our #1 priority. Thank you for your kind words and we look forward to staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

I have stayed here often on business in Paris. My top priority for a hotel is cleanliness.
The hotel was recently built and it is very inviting and comfortable. The staff is professional and welcoming. I have also stayed at the Hampton Inn in Paris, and I would have to say that I prefer the Holiday Inn Express.

Location is great too - right next to one of my favorite restaurants in Paris - Roma's.
Sometimes parking can be a little tight as the Holiday Inn and Comfort Inn share a parking area.

Overall, this hotel exceeds my expectations for Holiday Inn Express.

Room Tip: I prefer the top floor, but all floors are good. You can't hear the road nearby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karmyn M, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay while working here in Paris, Texas. It is our goal to make each and every one of our guests feel at home during their stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again in the furture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Paris
Hampton Inn Paris
#3 of 12 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paris
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris
Address: 3025 NE Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460-3433
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn Express & Suites Paris, Texas. We are excited to be your premier hotel while staying in Paris, Texas. Although we are not Paris, France, we still offer all the wonderful amenities and comfortable bedding you have come to know from the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. So be sure to enjoy our free hot breakfast, free high-speed Internet, and our luxurious Simply Smart bedding. Modern conveniences with smart offerings! While traveling through Paris, stop in a visit the Sam Bell Maxey State Historic site. Who said learning can t be fun? There is also a plethora of art and gallery centers located within minutes of the hotel. You will find exquisite finds that you will want to show off in your own home! Our business partners will enjoy the convenience of the hotel while visiting locations like Oak Farms, Campbell s Soup, Ag-Power, and Kimberly Clark. All are located within 5 miles of the hotel. So Stay Smart while staying in Paris and enjoy all the comforts of home with value service and Simply Smart hot breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing