We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hampton Inn”
Review of Hampton Inn Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Paris
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Solid Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

The Paris Hampton Inn is a solid hotel. Hampton Inns are usually a little on the pricey side but they are inevitably clean, comfortable, and quiet. Bathrooms are modern, beds are soft, and temperature is just right. Check in is easy and satisfaction is guaranteed. The lady suggested a wonderful local catfish restaurant and off we went for a great supper. There was little interaction with the staff after that because they rarely said "hi" or "may I help you."

The included breakfast was pretty good as far as Hampton Inn breakfasts go. All-in-all there were no problems with the Inn but a wouldn't rate it a "must return" hotel either.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoneStarTrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    51
    17
    5
    11
See reviews for
73
51
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boron, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

Nice and quiet. Staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were very clean. The pool was warm and clean. Excellent location. They offered free cold beverages and pizza in the evening nice. Is a place i would return to. Thanks

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindale, Tx, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Very nice hotel. The location is convenient and easily accessible. The grounds are well kept and the recent upgrades are very nice. The free internet is very good as well as the free breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful.I was very appreciative of the customer appreciation meals with drink Tuesday-Thursday....

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

Good rest and very pleasant, the free beer and pizza was great and fun to enjoy while working in my room that third night of my trip. great break from the usual afair with restaurants. also, the mexican motor cycle gang that stayed there the second night was fun to solcialize with and your people took pictures of all of us and i felt like everyone was a special and the evening spent looking for deals at the John Deere dealership was fun and very rewarding. your staff tipped my off on the deals there at the local JD Dealership and the farming supplies. this is where i met a beautiful women and feel in love, and we were married that same day at the JD Dealership. afterwards we partied at Wal-Mart and had a reception at the lawn and garden section. i enjoy my new riding lawn mower from walmart. the garden rack and hoe is my wife's favorite items that were given to us as a wedding gift from the crew at Wal-Mart. the JD Dealership matching hats and tee-shirts looked great for the best man and bridemaids to wear. everyone was green with envey and that is no joke when you are getting married at JD and spending the wedding shower at Wal-Mart. The next day we found a judge and got a quick anualment. I think the next time i visit i will do the same thing. Keep up the free beer and pizza. love that staff at Paris. thanks so much, The Dog

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas Mark Sr... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Cucamonga, United States
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Overall good hotel, friendly staff. Complimentary breakfast is just Ok, included oatmeal, omelets, fruit, toast, coffee and juice. The food was decent but not great. I think a local coffee shop would be better. Very clean hotel. Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, New Mexico
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We didn't have reservations and got checked into a room. The staff were friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. Had a good sleep. They have a good variety of breakfast foods, hot coffee and juices. Left with a full and happy tummy.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 14 August 2013

The room was clean, comfortable, and quiet - we didn't need anything else. The breakfast selections covered everything and was tasty. The hotel is conveniently located and if you're in Paris, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 12 in Paris
204 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Paris
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 12 in Paris
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Paris
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.6 mi away
Kings Inn Motel
Kings Inn Motel
#8 of 12 in Paris
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Paris

Property: Hampton Inn Paris
Address: 3563 NE Loop 286, Paris, TX 75460-5050
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Paris
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#2 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Paris 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore small-town charm, Victorian-era homes or the Texas Eiffel Tower while staying at our hotel, the Hampton Inn Paris. Relax and enjoy world-class service, complimentary Wi-Fi, a business center, our refreshing pool and free hot breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paris Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing