We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for your money” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirloin Stockade

Sirloin Stockade
Ranked #62 of 91 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Setubal, Portugal
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2012

A very good variety of delicious food. Everything my family and I ate was very tasty. Will certainly return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your incredible review and rating! At Sirloin Stockade, we know that our reputation for quality service and food depends upon you, our customer. It is rewarding to know that our efforts to make your dining experience outstanding is appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.S.A.
Level Contributor
186 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Friendly service, quite a spread!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Very friendly service from this very nice lady that met me at the door and rang up my meal. She checked on my several times to see if I needed anything and ask how I was doing.

This is an enormous buffet. Steaks, baked and fried chicken, ham, pot roast, meatloaf, meatballs, smoked sausage, pizza, lasagna, catfish... there is just way way way too much to list!!! Salad bar, meat bar, side-dishes bar, dessert bar!!!

Not everything was awesome, but seriously if you cannot find a dozen different meals here that you like, stay home!!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SenatorMcCain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Belated thanks for the great review! We look forward to your visit to Sirloin Stockade again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

One of my favourite restaurants in Paris TX. The buffet always quality hot food and plenty of it, service ain't bad too, drinks topped up often and it's a good place to meet up and chat while eating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Oh my goodness!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We stopped in to this restaurant while passing through Paris because it was recommended by family. It was one of the best meals we've ever had. Delicious down home buffet. There was a large selection of meats, sides, salads, desserts, etc. Everything tasted homemade and was seasoned perfectly. We can't get food like this up north and next time we're in Texas we will definitely return to eat here.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Aloha247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sirloin Stockade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing