We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a buffet.”
Review of Sirloin Stockade

Sirloin Stockade
Ranked #63 of 93 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Powderly, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a buffet.”
Reviewed 1 March 2013

Well I can tell you that the times I have gone there was when it is mine or my wife's birthday. Much better when the food is free. Not the best

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pjpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, but we are glad that you chose Sirloin Stockade to celebrate your birthday! We focus on serving dishes made from fresh quality ingredients carefully prepared. If you are ever dissatisfied with any aspect of your meal, please inform your server at once and we will correct the situation immediately. We know you have many choices when dining out and we invite you to give Sirloin Stockade another chance to serve you as a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    10
    10
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monroe, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Home cooked food& lots of it!”
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

We have travelled through Paris, Tx many times, usually stopping foe. Bbq. This time, we decided to check trip adviser. #1 was a coffee shop, #2 Sirloin Stockade and so we went. The salad bar was hugewith about every kind of salad there is. Two soup selections, both were yummy. Meat selection includes not only your typical but delicious fried chicken, grilled chicken, but also ribs, steaks, shrimp, salmon and much much more. Homemade deserts were constantly coming out. Service was good and as we left gm stood and talked with us interested in us and our story and how their food rated with us. Will definitely come. Back when in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cajunroadwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Quality meals at affordable prices - its something every family deserves and we are sure glad you think Sirloin Stockade surpasses that standard! We are grateful that you enjoy our restaurant so much and wrote this kind review to tell the world! Thanks for coming in and we hope you will visit again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Setubal, Portugal
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
Reviewed 21 December 2012

A very good variety of delicious food. Everything my family and I ate was very tasty. Will certainly return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Isabel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for your incredible review and rating! At Sirloin Stockade, we know that our reputation for quality service and food depends upon you, our customer. It is rewarding to know that our efforts to make your dining experience outstanding is appreciated. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S.A.
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Friendly service, quite a spread!”
Reviewed 18 December 2012 via mobile

Very friendly service from this very nice lady that met me at the door and rang up my meal. She checked on my several times to see if I needed anything and ask how I was doing.

This is an enormous buffet. Steaks, baked and fried chicken, ham, pot roast, meatloaf, meatballs, smoked sausage, pizza, lasagna, catfish... there is just way way way too much to list!!! Salad bar, meat bar, side-dishes bar, dessert bar!!!

Not everything was awesome, but seriously if you cannot find a dozen different meals here that you like, stay home!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Belated thanks for the great review! We look forward to your visit to Sirloin Stockade again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

One of my favourite restaurants in Paris TX. The buffet always quality hot food and plenty of it, service ain't bad too, drinks topped up often and it's a good place to meet up and chat while eating.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sirloin Stockade also viewed

 

Been to Sirloin Stockade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing