We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maybe just bad timing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirloin Stockade

Sirloin Stockade
Ranked #62 of 91 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Maybe just bad timing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

We went for dinner on a Wednesday. Senior day. Place was packed. We were lucky to even find a place to sit. The food was always hot and was average. Not really much selection mostly fried food. But the steak and smoked ham was great. Then the server sat 2 450 lb people in the table beside us. They kept bumping us every time they got up because they were so large. And as a bonus (sarcasm) the trashy waitresses butt was practically in our plates most of the time as she talked to the large couple about, and I quote "One of My baby daddy is getting trumped on more drug charges, so hes gonna be in jail for a while" and when she wasn't talking about her "baby daddy". She was complaining about other wait staff.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    9
    10
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
“Nice Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Good food all over. Fresh food for good price. Wish they have more variety of seafood. Good location.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

As always, great service! Lots of choices--especially on the salad bar-YUM! Good value and great place to go:)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverhill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just as remembered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

This is our 2nd visit to a sirloin stockade, for the price you cannot complain. All the staff were very friendly and the choice plentiful. As it was near to closing time the pudding section was a bit light but apart from that it was delicious

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tyka29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powderly, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's a buffet.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

Well I can tell you that the times I have gone there was when it is mine or my wife's birthday. Much better when the food is free. Not the best

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pjpatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave M, Public Relations Manager at Sirloin Stockade, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations, but we are glad that you chose Sirloin Stockade to celebrate your birthday! We focus on serving dishes made from fresh quality ingredients carefully prepared. If you are ever dissatisfied with any aspect of your meal, please inform your server at once and we will correct the situation immediately. We know you have many choices when dining out and we invite you to give Sirloin Stockade another chance to serve you as a valued guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Sirloin Stockade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing