We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No one has better rolls!!”
Review of Magel's Grill

Magel's Grill
Ranked #35 of 92 Restaurants in Paris
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“No one has better rolls!!”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Magels has the best rolls ever and if you aren't careful you can make a meal off of them without thinking. The food is delicious. Ceasar Salad is one of the best ever and grilled chicken alfredo is wonderful. Good food, good service. Nice clean atmosphere. Decent prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bb20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    18
    12
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We found this restaurant last year while on business and ate there every night. We did the same this year while there on business. Unique entrees and fresh yeast roles. I only wish they had real butter rather than margarine. The salads are very good and my coworkers enjoyed their entrees. Dessert list includes very good cobblers. I haven't been to Paris often, but Magel's is a place that offers good cuisine at hometown prices. And those rolls.....mmmmmm

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TXLATraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
172 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Enjoyable meal and atmosphere”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Following someone’s recommendation, we had dinner here on the first evening of our stay in Paris. We enjoyed the lively atmosphere in the place, and the service was very good throughout. Plenty of menu and drink choices, and we enjoyed those we selected.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmetto, Florida
Level Contributor
283 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Do not bother”
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Nothing to write home about. Service very good food average. Selection looks like a readers digest version of the original Chile's without the quality. Chicken for the fajitas was not freshly grilled. The veggies were but the chicken was a predicted from a commissary.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disapointed”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Food was cold waitress not very friendly . I had fajitas guacamole sour cream and peco was stuffed in one small bowel Guacamole tasted like it came out of a bag
Salsa tasted like ketchup with a couple of peppers tossed in to it tortellias were stuck together and tore apart told waitress she asked if I wanted more instead saying I will get you some more really who wants tore tortillas my wife's food was barely warm

Helpful?
1 Thank dlb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Magel's Grill also viewed

 

Been to Magel's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing