We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palace Inn(Pasadena)
View Hotel
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
205
39
16
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
205
39
16
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskgreat hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbed was comfortableeasy accessking suitediamond membertamaleshot breakfastclean roomsmany choicesgreat staffstay there againnice breakfastenjoyed my stayhobby airportshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our stay was wonderful and the staff treated us like good family. By good family, I mean not like the crazy Aunt and Uncle they cant wait to get rid of but the ones they want to stay for a long time. We were amazed at how much attention to detail that the room cleaning staff performed their jobs. The staff as a whole was delightful and made our stay there over Christmas as comfortable as staying in our own home.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had great expectations after reading the reviews for this hotel and I love Hampton Inns normally. This one, however, was disappointing. We did not really feel welcomed and the front desk associate actually seemed like someone who was filling in as he was not a trained professional at all. He just looked up our room and gave us a key. We were not given any information on the hotel (our first time there), not told where the elevators were located, hours for breakfast, Nada! We came through the lobby several other times and he was not behind the desk but eating at a table or watching TV and did not acknowledge us at all. The hotel room itself was comfortable and clean with the nice Hampton beds. Breakfast was good, no complaints there. The hotel is located right next to a hospital and our windows looked right at the hospital's windows which was strange. But it was a quiet evening, no traffic noise in the room either. It is a short drive to the Hobby airport from here but we probably will look for a better place next time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deb_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

I regret to hear our accommodations did not meet your expectations on your recent stay.
We try to make each guest experience at our hotel a great one and your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you for bringing these items to our attention so we can improve upon them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Consistently mediocre front desk staff. Could have been a lot more proactive/friendly/helpful. Rooms were large and clean but strangely laid out and under-furnished. In general, not impressed and not worth the drive from the airport.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

The stay at the hampton was good, the wifi set up needed a bit of clarity and I tried calling to Canada the front desk employee did not know country codes for different countries, wish there would be a bit more choices to possibly have a couple of drinks in the lounge area

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Hotel ok, room clean except for a piece of trash under the bathroom sink. staff not helpful with discount for AAA or adjust for online advertised rate. I printed this advertised rate out and showed it to the clerk, he said he didn't know of that rate and could not give it to me. I also requested the AAA rate he said that was not available also. This was a Monday and the hotel was not full or even close. I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annabelle D, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

First of all, thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. I apologize to hear that you had an unfortunate experience with our front desk staff. We always try to do everything we can to honor any discount that a guest may have, unfortunately, we have strict rules and regulations that we must adhere to as well. The rates you are referring to were not available on the nights you stayed or we would have been able to quote them to you. Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews