We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Diboll, Texas
1 review
“Great for business travelers”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

I stayed here a month for business and thought was a really nice hotel with a friendly staff. The bed was comfortable, the TV had a few local HD stations and the business center has a very good computer. On the downside, the fitness center has a broken elliptical and the treadmill catches, the laundry is $1.50 each for wash and dry, the internet is very slow on busy days and while the continental breakfast tasted great for the most part, there was not much variety and the "French Toast" on the weekends was rubbery and was even still slightly cold one morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jp2190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    23
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
32
9
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

We have stayed on this corner in Pasadena for a number of years for business. We noticed the new La Quinta being built last year and with a discounted weekend rate $69/night we decided to give it a try. As stated in other reviews the parking is not particularly secure though we did not have any problems. The checkin/checkout was complicated by problems with their computer system but the staff was friendly and we did get our room. The room was very spacious and clean. It is a split room set up with a living area and bedroom separated by the bath. There is a fridge, coffee pot and microwave in the room as well as an ironing board/iron, and two tv's. The room, carpets and linens were clean and the mattress and pillow were in like new condition. The breakfast was very good with cereals, breads, pastries, boiled eggs, waffles, juice and very good coffee. The hotel is convenient to shopping and restaurants in a decent suburban neighborhood.
Unfortunately the construction of the hotel is lacking and I imagine in a few years this hotel will have maintenance issues. Poorly fitted doors, loose tiles and the like.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fenderrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I reserved our room for the pasadena Rodeo weekend. My sister called that she wanted to come with us. I called the hotel, Tommy answered, and added another room next to ours. He even assigned us our room numbers. My other sister already had her room as well. Well we get there at 3:00 (mind you due to rodeo, all hotels are booked in this small town). The attendandt tells us that we only have the 1 room booked and that there are not more rooms, AND someone changed our rooms. My sister and i bunked and was no big deal. The BIG Deal, is that when I saw "TOMMY" later in the evening and I complained, he remembered our conversation, and said :someone else must have changed the reservation. I dont understand how staff can go into system and jus take rooms away or change them around, especially on an evening that is 100% full. the "contintnal" breakfast was a joke and the capachino machine was "out of order". Problem with these kind of stays is that the customer has really no choice when the hotels are limited in an area ALL of them are motels. Just doesnt sit well.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bayoucitykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0825, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena, responded to this review, 30 September 2009
I apologize your stay this weekend was not satisfactory. We made a blunder when adding a second room to your reservation and we will definitely be reconfirming more precisely in the future. Thank you again for bringing your reservation problems to our attention. As agreed, we have already comped your other room becuase of the troubles. Also our cappucino machine is in the process of being removed and thats why we provided the regular/decaf coffee for your enjoyment. Thank you again and we hope you come back and stay with us during the rodeo next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2009

We chose the La Quinta because there were no other good choices in Pasadena (its mostly motels around here). It turned out to be a good choice, very friendly and helpful staff. I had a problem with my loose toilet seat and they fixed it by the time i came back in the afternoon. Rooms were very nice and clean... It looked like they just remodeled the place. We will definitely stay here every time we return to the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rbh224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerrville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2008

This is an almost new hotel and very convenient to almost everything we needed. The room (a king suite) was very, very nice and furnished in a modern style. The room was wonderful, the staff efficient, but there is no parking security. Our vehicle was vandalized the first night of our stay, so we cut our trip short by 2 nights. The breakfast was so-so, but there were few choices. We, personally, will not go back - there are other hotels in the area where you can park outside your door. Stay at LQ at your own risk and possibly expense.

  • Liked — Room was wonderful!
  • Disliked — Parking area unsecure
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank trvl4fun57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pasadena hotels
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena North
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Pasadena
1.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn Pasadena
Quality Inn Pasadena
#6 of 21 in Pasadena
23 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Houston/Pasadena
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Houston E - Pasadena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena
Address: 3490 E Sam Houston Pkwy S, Pasadena, TX 77505-2330
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pasadena
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Pasadena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pasadena
Pasadena La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pasadena Texas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing