We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
38
22
5
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
22
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastwafflesking executive suiteextra towelsgreat place to staynice amenitiesparking lotfree wifienjoyed our stayupon checkrecommend this hotelbiscuitsstaff was very friendly and helpfulwould stay againhobby airportjanicehallway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel offered a great room at a great price. It seems to be a newer hotel, and it was clean. The service was good and very friendly. The location was adequate if you need to be in this part of the Houston area, but there isn't a lot of shopping or restaurants available in the area. It was a really nice experience though as far as the hotel itself goes. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YourNextGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel one night and if I ever go back to this area of Texas I will stay here again. The room (double bed) was large, clean, comfortable, and quiet. The bathroom was well stocked with towels. The staff was great as well, I wish I got the name of the lady that checked us in on Saturday evening, she was helpful and very friendly. She helped us to try and locate a route from Pearland towards San Antonio that would have us avoid the Tollways in Houston. If you haven't been to Houston, be prepared for these Tollways, especially if you are renting a car. The breakfast was very good as well, nice selection. Thought this hotel was worth the price we paid.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRockies7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

It all started with the initial online reservation when I inadvertently reserved two rooms. I called the hotel, talked to a Samantha and had the second reservation cancelled. This was a special no cancel reservation. Next came the charge card bill with the second charge. Again, a call to Samantha who removed the billing.
The hotel was clean, quiet and very nice. Staff were great, room selection great. When we returned home, my wife noted that she left some of her makeup in the hotel room. Again a call to Samantha who promptly fond the missing article and mailed it to us.
Truly a great experience all around.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSTX952, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review! Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Return visit. One night stay while on business. Enjoyable stay. Hot breakfast was typical, and good. Front desk had my reservation and was checked in quickly. Last visit there had been a few 18 wheelers staying there, and some repairs being done in the parking lot, but not disturbing. None this time. Free snacks were available in the breakfast nook during a break in the sports action that night. Have stayed here in the past, and probably would in the future.

Room Tip: Hotel has good access to highways, but isn't directly on one, so any room should be quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobsBeenThereToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I have spent few nights here, and will stay in the future too. Rooms are spacious and clean, staff is really friendly and nice, breakfast is ok and location is very convenient.

I have stayed here alone and with family, and we always enjoy our stay. We have had a good night sleep, it's been quiet and beds are clean and comfortable. Only thing I wish was differently is that they had real duvets and duvet covers instead of fleece blanket and sheets.

But the main reason for me to come back is great staff!

Room Tip: 2 queen bed suites are great for families.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSTX952, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

By the end of the year we will have new bedding that you may enjoy more than our current duvets. I do apologize those did not meet your expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Samantha McCowan-Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews