We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lay off of the salt”
Review of Carino's Italian-Pearland - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Carino's Italian-Pearland
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Lay off of the salt”
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stopped in for a late dinner. Staff are superb from hostess to servers. Restaurant was cold and fire place was a bit tricky. Food was good but way too much salt....loaves of bread are salted on top. Ordered chicken and eggplant parmagiana and both were too salty - expect it was the breading.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RoundWorld80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
351 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Froze during our visit......good food”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Not what we were expecting.....didn't have ac under control and was quite cold during our visit. Most food has bacon...an interesting addition to Italian food. Had the grilled chicken bow tie festival - was actually quite yummy. Italian pot roast not as flavorful as we would have liked. Tasty salad! Tasty bread!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kbamomofthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“No wait to get seated”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Sunday lunch on Labor Day weekend - no wait to get a table. We enjoyed a leisurely lunch for a party of six. The waiter was good, fairly attentive. He did not rush us. He brought a gluten free menu for me and made some suggestions which I very much appreciated. This is a favorite place for some family members who live in Pearland, and we enjoyed it very much. The food was great and our service was good. A manager did come to our table to see if we were enjoying our meal. We will undoubtedly eat there again when we are visiting family in the Houston area.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TXTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Some dishes tasty, some bland”
Reviewed 17 February 2013

The ravioli proved a good choice - good flavor. Unfortunately the angel hair with artichokes did not. It tasted like plain pasta with no sauce flavor. It was dissapointing.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CaninTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“We can always get in quickly.”
Reviewed 18 September 2012

This is one of the places we go when we just do not want to wait far too long for a table. I don’t know why they are not busier but I’m happy for us. The food is always good and the service is usually good. Their food is as good as Olive Garden and priced similarly, they only difference is I don’t have to wait for 30 minutes to be seated.
The service is hit or miss, it has never been bad but sometimes mediocre, and the server just doesn’t seem to care if they get a good tip or not. I will ALWAYS tip on the service quality, not just the usual 15 percent.
They have just put in a gelato bar and it was great. I feel like I’ve had dessert and still kept to my diet with one of the six flavors of gelato.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SYinPearland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carino's Italian-Pearland also viewed

Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Pearland, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing