We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit of heaven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Caldwell, Texas
1 review
“A bit of heaven”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I made reservations the day before my arrival in preparation for my husbands surgery at the med. center, after having my reservation cancelled at La Quinta after they found out I had a free nights stay voucher due to a bad experience.

I didnt arrive until after 10:00 and I was exhausted. I was warmly greeted and there was no signing in, pecking at the keyboard, making up keys...anything. I was handed my keys and told when breakfast would be available, and pointed in the right direction.


When I got into my room I found it very clean, the layout was perfect, and comfortable. The pictures in reviews dont do the room justice, at least in the room I was given. I can't say one bad thing about it.

The breakfast bar is well stocked with a large variety of goodies, and kept clean by the staff.

I stayed for 2 days and both were perfect, just what I needed after a few stressful days. The check out was simple, no fuss and the staff was more than accomodating.

I'd say this was a 5 star spot!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    21
    10
    8
    7
See reviews for
28
5
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belton, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Will not ever stay there again . First the shower want work second they rent room to dopers that party all night keeping everyone awake told front desk they dont care Days Inn & Suites Duncan/Spartanburg

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushi P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Mr. James,
First let me say thank you for taking the time and reporting your issue. The feedback which we receive is very valuable to our team. I do apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with your stay. However, was this stay at the SpringHill Suites in Pearland, TX or at the Days Inn & Suites in Spartanburg? Please let us know.

Regards,
Rushi Pateder
SpringHill Suites by Marriott, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pearland hotels

Brenham, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This appears to be an older hotel that has been well renovated. My husband and I stayed here using Marriott Rewards points when he had an early morning medical appointment in Pearland. We enjoyed the large room and relaxing in the living area. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean and quiet. There is ample parking. I thoroughly enjoyed the full breakfast buffet - hot scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, a choice of toppings, a variety of cereal, pastries, fruit and yogurt. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmie0404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mansfield
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

If you are in the Pearland, Fresno area, this hotel I can recommend. I honestly can't say anything bad about the hotel. The only thing I found that I dislike is that I prefer an indoor pool and this one is outdoors. Other than that, the staff was friendly, answered any questions I had. The room was nice and clean, and the complimentary breakfast was nice. So nothing spectacular, nor nothing to complain about. If I had to do it again, I would certainly without a doubt make a stay here.

Room Tip: 2 queens and the living area sleeper sofa is great if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ced B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This was an okay Hotel, Nothing to special. Breakfast is included in price. Buffet had a variety.
Wifi is fast. Parking was great. Service was just okay. Beds had memory foam, very comfortable.
We were here on business, stopped in the area to see a friend at the Houston Rodeo.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushi P, Manager at SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear Deb C,
First let me say thank you for taking the time and posting a review on our hotel. The feedback which we receive is very valuable to our team. We have read your comment regarding our hotel. We are schedule for a renovation in 2015. We are hoping when our renovation is complete, we will be able to meet or exceed your expectation. Again, we are sorry for not meeting your expectation on your last stay, however, we hope you will come and stay with us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
Rushi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I checked in the late. The woman was fantastic. I was stuck in Houston due to missing connection. Most hotels were sold out. It was very late and I was exhausted (i was only going to get a few hours sleep). She suggested that she schedule a car because I was leaving again at 5 am. Thank goodness she did. Every half hour helps. Gave me toiletries because I was without a bag. Then in the am, I was leaving so early breakfast was not out yet. The gentleman went in the back a gave me a bagel so I would have something before my long business day. Hotel was very clean.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I just left the hotel and had to review immediately after having a full breakfast that was included in the very reasonable price of our accommodation. The hotel itself is very clean and I swear they pump in fresh clean air to keep the hotel cozy, not sterile. The staff are very kind and greet you coming and going. Our room faced a major freeway and I couldn't hear the traffic! I also didn't hear my neighbors. Great stay and would recommend the hotel if you're in the area.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pearland hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston/Pearland
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Houston Pearland
Courtyard Houston Pearland
#6 of 11 in Pearland
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Pearland - South Houston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Candlewood Suites
Candlewood Suites
#7 of 11 in Pearland
86 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Houston Pearland
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Hotel Pearland - Houston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland

Property: SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland
Address: 1820 Country Place Pkwy, Pearland, TX 77584-2085
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Pearland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Pearland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Houston Pearland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing