We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

In a dusty town full of oil rig workers. Always full on weekdays, so expect higher prices. Hot hallways, paper thin walls, carbo loaded breakfast. Views are either if the Walmart (noisey) or a field. There is an outdoor pool and cookies in the lobby.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meandersfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2013

Dear meandersfun,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay. It is unfortunate the conditions, and amenities of the hotel prevented you from fully enjoying your visit. We are confident the necessary adjustments will be made, in order to achieve complete guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your comments, we look forward to serving you in the future.

Sincerely,

Ben J
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2013

I hate to be too negative but this was a really bad hotel. Pecos is not much to speak of but we were at the end of a long leg from Santa Fe and the Carlsbad caves (must see!). We'd had some good experiences with Holiday Inn so we assumed this place would be ok. First of all you virtually need a four wheel drive to get into the place. There were two massive and unavoidable potholes in the driveway ...like huge! The desk clerk didn't have a clue and had to be prompted about everything. The price was pretty high for the quality and location and compared to other similar hotels. I'm not sure if they have truckers on a regular basis so they don't have to compete but this was off season and your standard chain hotel and there was no discount at all. We asked for a room away from the freeway, which is a racket ...so the first room we got, of course was on the freeway. We went down to ask for another room and got another room on the freeway. The clerk didn't know which rooms faced where and didn't know how to figure it out. The room was not clean and didn't smell that great. I was really dissapointed in the condition of the room and a lot of stuff didn't work ...no battery in the remote, toilet ran on..lots of little stuff. This place actually killed us on Holiday Inns. Zero service. Could be a Pecos thing. The Wallmart across the street was pretty much unilingual Spanish and the local gas station had no water in any of the winshield cleaning stations and they looked at me like I had two heads when I asked to get some water to clean my bug splattered windshield. Holiday Inn didn't respond to my complaints about this place so we don't use them any more. We found the Hilton Garden Inn people try a little harder for the same price. Really bad hotel...I'd give it a pass.

Room Tip: Avoid this place
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmc19751
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Dear dmc19751,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Great Hotel, very new and clean especially for a west Texas small town. At check in I was greeted nicely and very organized, quickly and professional.
The rooms are very nice and seemed new and very clean and comfortable.
I'll definitely go back when going thru Pecos, Texas.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this property for 3 nights for business. The hotel Itself is pretty clean no bugs. I have the room in the first floor, which was pretty noisy. Also I can hear all the conversation my next door has on the phone very clearly. The room has this funny odor that I can't figure out what, and the housekeeping keep on forgetting to replace the towels everyday. Breakfast could have more variable items and hotter coffee.
Checkout experience was great, no issue.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deb-5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This hotel is a great place to stay while traveling across west Texas. It's rather new and it shows. The room is quite nice and very comfortable, and the hotel staff is incredibly accommodating and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling I20 across west Texas.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmcl26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Travelling from Phoenix to Dallas area there are only few places to stop for the night. After having stayed in Van Horn a few times and not being impressed decided to try Pecos. Hotel is newer and pretty clean overall. Not far off freeway. Bed was comfortable. Shower was fine. Internet worked with just a few interruptions. Standard HIE with nothing to make it especially good or bad. Many of the other guests work in the nearby oil fields and since it was a Sunday night it was really pretty quiet. Also being Sunday meant there were limited places to eat dinner nearby. Chose the Denny's with low expectations but was still disappointed and I'm not that picky. Food just had no taste. Continental breakfast was quite good and kept restocked. These guys work hard so need to be fueled for the day. A good place to stay if you want a break from driving. Got the feeling it may book up quickly with workers so plan to reserve ahead. The shortage of lodging in the area also can make it a bit more expensive.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady_Road_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Nice to find this motel on !20 in west texas. Staff was very good and looked after me with pride. Room was very clean and very quiet. BK was very good and a nice setting. Good Food. I will always try to stay here if they have room. The price was a little high but it was OK.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Pecos
Hampton Inn Pecos
#2 of 17 in Pecos
194 reviews
1.2 mi away
Cobblestone Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Pecos
Comfort Suites Pecos
#7 of 17 in Pecos
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos

Address: 1900 S Cedar St, Pecos, TX 79772-6200
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range: £149 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Pecos, Texas You will find this beautifully appointed hotel the Stay Smart place to be while visiting or working in Pecos. Pecos lies on the edge of the Chihuahuan Desert, nestled along the west bank of the Pecos River. Pecos, TX holds wide recognition for growing some of the finest and sweetest cantaloupes in the US. Over 2000 acres are planted annually. Pecos Texas is also home to the World s First Rodeo. Remaining true to their Western cowboy heritage, the West of the Pecos Rodeo is held annually and lasts an entire week. Great fun for the family. Who knows you may be caught in a movie like Fandango or Flesh and Bones as they were both filmed in Pecos! For work or pleasure, you will find all the comforts of home and small town charm. We are just minutes away from exciting events in downtown Pecos and from business locations such as Anchor Drilling, Odessa College Pecos Center, Texas New Mexico Power Company and Chesapeake Energy. So Stay Smart and enjoy the newest Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in the Pecos area and home to free hot breakfast and free high-speed Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Pecos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing