We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Pecos
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good overnight stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Spent one night here October 21 while traveling from Dallas to Phoenix. Clean, quiet, appears to be relatively new hotel. The bed was comfortable and room well furnished, Typical variety of breakfast choices offered in the morning. Hotel was full as a number of rooms were taken by those in the oil/gas drilling activities nearby. The parking lot was nearly full when we arrived after 10 pm. Advance reservations are strongly recommended. Beware if you are towing a trailer as there is only one entrance/exit to the parking lot. Getting turned around can be a challenge, especially when the lot is full. Best bet is to park along the fence on the west side of the property.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CruiseProTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    17
    9
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
16
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
172 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This was a new, 3-story hotel. We had a suite with sleeper sofa and a side chair separated by a short ornamental wall to the bed. The mattress was good and the room was clean. It has a big lobby and breakfast area. One of the biggest I've seen. It has all kinds of amenities, good location and it a 100% smoke free hotel. They have smoking barrel outside the front doors (which they should move somewhere else because as you enter or exit the hotel you get some pretty good whiffs of smoke). This is really a good choice hotel.

Room Tip: Really good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inlovewithcanyonvill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Room had leftover food from previous guest under desk. Had a room with 2 beds and you can tell that only 1 of the beds were made recently as the other had tons of wrinkles where someone had been sitting on it and who knows what else. Towels have seen their better days as they were dingy. Lady checking me in had no training in being hospitable as she never smiled, was multitasking with what appeared the owner while talking on her cell phone. Also not a big deal but the little envelope they gave me my room keys in was faded and rough looking as it was being reused from previous guests. Not too sanitary in my opinion. Lastly, there are tons of little signs all over telling you not to do something...really? Talk about treating gueats like they are 5 years old. Won't be staying here again as it is a shame being the hotel is newer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danielmartin1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
124 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Very nice room, very clean. The breakfast was quite good, and the attendant kept the breakfast area spotless. The exercise room is nicely equipped, but the adjustment lever on one of the weight stacks is snapped off, making it impossible to change the weights on one half of the universal gym. A minor problem, and in fact so minor that I forgot to mention it to the front desk. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FlyRC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I don't like staying in Pecos, but it's the right place to stay when we're driving from Tucson to Dallas. It's hard to find a hotel/motel in the area with all the oil drilling activity, but it is nice and you do have a small separation between the bedroom and living room. The breakfast is better than a usual continental as it includes make your own waffles, bacon and a scrambled egg patty.

The bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KayCeeArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2013

Comfort suites in middle of no where(pecos,tx) was wise move for us to spend a night. Little pricey but worth spending money. Great staff, big room and nice breakfast. We reccomand this hotel. Tip: Ask for handicap room they are really big specially if you are travelling with kids.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mech2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2013

stopped in Pecos Texas to see some sites and stayed at the Comfort Suites hotel. Its new, the rooms are large, spacious, well appointed, comfortable beds, and even a bit of a sitting room. The oil fields in the area have driven the prices in Pecos way beyond nrmal and paying 120-150 a night is normal here. Obviously the rooms are not worth that kind of money and all the hotels in the area are equally over priced. I visited most of the other hotels in the area and found this to be the most reasonable compared to others of equal appointments. I found the free breakfast fair to below average. I have certainly had much better, but I have had worse as well. Overall, a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: I have learned that staying on the top floor is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pecos hotels
0.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites By Wyndham Pecos
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Swiss Chalet Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Swiss Clock Inn
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pecos
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pecos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Pecos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Pecos

Property: Comfort Suites Pecos
Address: 110 Raul Florez Blvd, Pecos, TX 79772-7400
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > Pecos
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 Hotels in Pecos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Pecos 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Pecos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing